We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“20th Wedding Anniversay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Longwood, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
“20th Wedding Anniversay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at Tropical Shores for our 20th wedding anniversary! It was perfect for us, low key and Florida beach y. The room was beautiful and updated. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was off the main road enough that no road traffic could be heard. It was a very short walk to a beautiful beach with calm clear water. It is as close as you can get to Point of Rocks without being on private property. They allowed you to borrow beach chairs, towels and umbrellas in case you forgot (like us). The Quaker parrots were fun to watch and the grounds were beautiful. We can not wait to return and bring our boys with us! Just do not try and drive to downtown Siesta Key as there is NO parking!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlandonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank-you very much for great review! We are honored that you celebrated your 20th wedding anniversary at Tropical Beach Resort. It's wonderful that you are planning to return with your family! We appreciate your business very much and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    573
    106
    32
    21
See reviews for
664
1,178
67
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you are a family looking for a quiet place with easy access to the pool and beach, clean, with kitchenette, this is the place for you. Staff were a constant presence cleaning and straightening the grounds. Very nice. However, what is not mentioned in other reviews is the pool is small sized and during our week-long stay always occupied by small children.....not a relaxing "resort-like" atmosphere for a couple. Perhaps it was the time of year. Two complaints....beds hard as a rock with drab beige covers; the bathroom could not have been smaller.....tight....tight....tight! And we are not large people. The hot dog stand on site was a nice addition, but to call this little place a resort is a stretch!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about the bathrooms. If you are a large size person, sliding between the corner stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyKatzNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank-you very much for your review and we appreciate you staying with us! We are also very pleased that you found Tropical Beach Resorts to be clean place with a nice staff. However, we are sorry that we did not quite meet your expectations overall. We understand what you are saying in regards to not being a "true resort." However, for Siesta Key and this local area Tropical Beach Resorts would be classified at a resort. We offer two swimming pools, volleyball, shuffleboard, tiki hut bbg grills, beach rentals, complimentary beach yoga classes three times a week along with free wifi, dvd rentals,popcorn, free parking, housekeeping services, beach chairs, towels, lemonade, cookies, etc. Services such as spa, massage, nails, shopping, are all within immediate walking distance and many services can be-reserved to be done right at the hotel. It's not ideal for everyone.. but we find that many people really like having different options when choosing service and that the pricing is far more competitive that using typical full-services at a hotel. It's nice to still be able to get a 3.00 slice of pizza or a 1.00 ice cream cone or an inexpensive nice dinner. You have to walk a little bit... but anything you want is really right at your finger tips. Whether it's a massage on the beach, paddle boarding, pair sailing, or just a glass of wine.. there are plenty of choices at a better value than "traditional" resort pricing. With that being said, we very much appreciate your feedback and think it's a very honest and helpful review and truly thank you. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and thank you for your recent stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Everything was great! Access to beach was only about 1/2 block and it was a private beach. Pool and amenities were nice. Rooms were clean and nice. The only negative was we were in room 104 which backed up to the hotel laundry room and the spin cycle on the washing machine was loud but only heard it about 1 time a day. Overall excellent and would return!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boilermaker98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
195 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We spent 4 nights here last week in a two room suite with a full kitchen. Our suite was nicely decorated and clean and comfortable. Lots of windows with wide-slat white blinds and good lighting. We spent a good bit of time in the room the first day thanks to tropical storm Andrea! The grounds are simply lovely, and the gorgeous beach is a very short, pretty walk away. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Our only complaint is the bathroom had virtually nowhere to set up toiletries. We ended up pulling one of the kitchen chairs in and putting a towel over it to use as a shelf.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovebirdsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed two nights here in room 124. The room was a bit small, but it was fine for two people. The set up is really cute, the property is unique and has a cozy feel. I get the impression that the resort is family owned and you can tell that they care about their resort.
The rooms have been updated but somethings are still outdated. However, they did a great job of making sure their guests are comfortable. They have roomservice everyday which is rare to find.
They have free beach chairs and umbrellas that you can use and gave us a lot of information on the local attractions.
Late last night I went to the vending machine to get some water and the man working at the office saw and asked me what I needed, when I told him that I needed water he said he would bring me some and brought five bottles to my room at no charge. That was very nice.
Overall, it was great for what we paid. The island is great for families and couples looking to relax. The water and beach are amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nraebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I were in a one room little bungalow and it was very charming. However, all three mornings we were there, construction men were banging loudly next door working on a room, so we were awoken on our vacation around 8:00 AM, which was extremely unpleasant. Another day, our water was shut off for a few hours, which is the last thing you want when returning from the beach. The place was pretty clean, other than what appeared to be mildew stains behind the bathroom door.

The beach was about a 2 minute walk from any of the Sara Sea rooms. Beach area was gorgeous, but I would encourage visitors to visit the public beach access at least once while in Siesta Key because it is just a better beach hands down. Cleaner sand, bigger waves - sounds crazy, I know, but true! It's just a few miles down the road.

Sara Sea service was very friendly and accommodating. They offer free beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas. Cute place, just wish we hadn't gotten a room next to construction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank-you for your review. We are pleased that you found your accommodations to be charming and experienced very friendly accommodating service. We are very sorry that there was construction going on next to your room. Typically, every effort is made to eliminate our guests from being impacted by renovations during their stays. We are sorry that this occurred and do not typically allow trades work to start until after ten a.m. Please let us know the next time you come to Siesta Key so we can make sure to make this up to you and ensure that we will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is great place to stay! I had an excellant room (122) and i would like to especially thank the staff for making my stay there great! Thanks Sundi and thanks for the tour! We will be back!
Bob and Suzi

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing