We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in room 115 which was on the 1st floor (as previously requested) and my experience was amazing! After a long journey from the UK, I had arrived after 22.30pm to which the staff go home, but as promised I was left my room key in a sealed envelope with my name on it welcoming me and providing all the nformation needed on settling in...I was extremely impressed!
Parking is free and allocated to every guest by room number. Wifi is free too and fast.
The room and bathroom were extremely clean and had a lovely home feel to it. I loved the decor and wished I had stayed longer than 3 nights.
Staff are extremely friendly and polite and always keen to provide you with information etc. There is a also a DVD library (DVD player in room too next to a huge plasma) in the reception area in which you can borrow more than one movie for free.
They also provide you with free beach towels, chairs and toys to take with you to the beach, which is about 8 minutes walk away.
I especially loved the chairs and table outside my room, which gave me the option to sit outside in the mornings and have my breakfast in the lovely sun!
I would definately recommend to couples & families.
The only small thing I didnt like, was the bed. Unfortunately way too soft for my liking, but saying that, I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Its nice to be one floor up because your not sitting directly infront of the parked cars when sittin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,663 - 1,669 of 2,615 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Well located resort, large and clean rooms. Beautiful common private beach with the other resorts is 1 minute walk. Stores and a handful of restaurants is nearby (should try Captain Curt's Crab & Oyster Bar for happy hour oyster and chowder). The Village with most of the bars and restaurants are however pretty far away, you'd have need to take a cab, unless driving.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We are always pleased to read that our guest’s find the accommodations at Sara Sea to be clean ! We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the beautiful beach too! The Siesta Key village is 3 miles from Tropical Beach Resorts and there are free taxis (tips only) that operate daily from 10 am-2:00 am. A lot of our guests tell us they love the clam chowder and grouper sandwich at Captain Curts! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. from the intense comfort of the beds to the positioning of the shower heads, they have covered every detail. New appliances, new showers, and a friendly staff top it all off! Definately worth being a little down the road from the village for what they offer at the beach as well - beach chairs and umbrellas are a must! The only place to stay on the island!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pjhoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a stay at the Tropical Sun Resort. It was a little difficult to tell the differences between the three properties at this resort even after scanning the many reviews, but what we chose was perfect for us. We booked direct with the resort and they matched a price I found on line. The Tropical Sun units are closest to the main road, but insulated from it by a stucco wall and tropical landscaping.This is also where the pool is located, very close to the room. The pool was pleasantly quiet with only ourselves or another couple there during our visit. Pool towels are available poolside.

Check in staff was friendly and welcoming. We had a Sandpiper room and it was exactly as pictured on their website. It was a decent size for a couple. The bathroom was large with plenty of counter space, roomy tile shower, towels a bit lightweight but certainly adequate. The king size bed is very comfortable for great sleeping after all the sun and beach time. Hair dryer, iron, coffee pot, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, stove all in room.

We brought our own beach towels as we had a prior stop on our trip. I had also packed a reed beach mat which weighs nothing. Adding the smaller beach towels and the free beach chairs from the resort office made for comfortable beach time. The beach is a short walk away. It is easy to go to the beach for a while, come back to the room for lunch and return to the beach for the afternoon or evening walks. The beach was beautiful soft white sand and the sea crystal clear and 75 degrees. We used the "free" ride service to access the village for dinner one night, runs on "tips only" ($5.00 each way). Just call the phone number and they come pick you up.

We will definitely return in the future due to the friendliness of the staff, the well kept facilities, the location with easy beach and bay access near point of rocks and a less crowded beach and overall comfort and convenience! Thank you Tropical Sun!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BridgerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent 3 night at the Tropical Beach resort and it was PERFECT! The room was clean and large enough for 3 of us. We enjoyed being a few steps from a beautiful private beach. There is also two pools that were so great after a hot day in the sun! One day we rented bikes and went down to the public beach. Everything is real close and we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TereseM813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was our 4th time to Tropical Shores Beach Resorts. In the past we have stayed at the Sara Sea in different rooms. This time we chose to try the Sandpiper room at the Tropical Sun. We wondered if it would bother us that it is out closer to the main road but it was fine. In fact with the way the vegetation is all grown up and with the partial wall, we could hardly even notice we were right on the main road. It is really pretty, the whole 'backyard' area out there...with a gazebo, chairs, grill and more private pool. Peaceful too... my husband took a nap out there under the trees one day, and our 2 times at the pool were mostly all by ourselves!

Our room was really lovely, as they all seem to be. What we especially liked in this Sandpiper room was the larger bathroom we had this time!

The beach was beautiful and the water was turquoise and clear. The walk to get there was a tad longer than Sara Sea but still only a couple of minutes and we appreciated the exercise after eating out so much all week! The only complaint we have about the beach is not the beach, but the Beach service guy who rents the chairs and umbrellas. He never seems happy, year after year, and is a little bit unyielding when it comes to where he would like to put you. Not really that big of a deal though, just surprising.

Another nice thing is that if you have been before and you call in your reservation they give you a little discount! We really love it here and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jewelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I stumbled onto this group of hotels by accident. We were looking for a place to stay and pulled in and they happened to have one room available. It was perfect. Updated and a kitchenette, and very comfortable. Walking distance to the beach, nice pool and overall nice grounds. We loved it and wanted to stay an extra night but they were booked.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank-you very much for taking the time to share your great experience with us. We hope that we have the opportunity to see you in the future the next time you visit Siesta Key. We are very appreciative of your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $143 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Five Things You Want to Know! 1. Call the hotel direct for reservations! We price match all rates, we will make sure you are getting the best rate and best type for your travel needs! We are here on property seven days a week.. call us at 94-349-3330. Let us ensure your travel experience is flawless. 2. We are located on the South end of Crescent Beach and a three minute walk to Crescent Beach on Siesta Key. All rooms have a garden view (Not a beach view) but are located gulf side with no roads to cross to get to the beach. 3. How far is the Siesta Key Village? The village is 3 miles north of Siesta Key. The island offers a free trolley and there are a lot of free (tip only) travel options so you don't even need to drive on the island. 4. Can I walk to shops and restaurants? Yes! You walk to many shops and restaurants, grocery store, live music, everything you need! 5. What are you hours? We are open seven days a week from 8am-10pm. After hour check ins available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing