We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“We'll Be Back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Novato, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We booked a room here a couple of weeks prior to coming to Siesta Key. I don't feel like a great deal on the room and would hope to do better in the future on that aspect. I hope to move my rating to a 5 after my next stay. I booked through the website for what I thought was the SaraSea, which is another of the adjoining properties. When I "booked" the website showed me the room styles, I picked one, etc. Upon arrival I learned the room I had booked was actually in the Tropical Shores Resort. Turns out to not be a big deal, because the room was awesome. The beds were the most comfortable I think I've ever had. We had room 120 which was a 1 bedroom suite with 2 double beds. Room was great, location was great, beach was great. Nice amenities including a little hotdog cart that serves breakfast sandwiches and burritos. Great little bar with live music right around the corner - The Sniki Tiki. Overall a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Room 120 is a One Bedroom Suite with 2 double beds. Corner Unit ground floor. Very nice location w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin94947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    511
    99
    32
    20
See reviews for
579
1,038
57
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We called to ask about late availability, and the reception lady was excellent - very accommodating and offered us the newly refurbished rooms at a good rate. She was also very kind and asked if we would like an early check-in - not guaranteed but she said they would try as best as possible. It was so nice to be offered this, especially since we were arriving early that day.

Upon arrival our rooms were made available for around 12pm, and we had complimentary use of the beach towels, chairs, pool toys etc. The reception was well stocked with self -serve complimentary coffee (other drinks too I think), lots of maps, and a selection of holiday items (sun cream, sunglasses etc).

We headed straight for the beach - really only a 2 minute walk. Absolutely perfect! The beach was busy but not crowded - beautiful sand and lovely clear water.

The room was small but adequate and very well equipped. We had a king bed and then a sleeper sofa for the kids. The small kitchenette was well equipped and tea/coffee is provided which is great.

The wardrobe was in the bathroom behind a mirrored sliding door, with a safe, and iron/ironing board provided too.

Very, very clean with nice modern decor. Extremely comfy King bed with crisp cotton bedding- slept like a log! Only complaint is the Wifi was very temperamental in our room, and this meant we had to walk out to the main car park to get a decent signal.

We have been to Siesta Key Public Beach before which is wider and a longer stretch of beach, but Crescent Beach is definitely quieter. They are the same stretch of beach, as they join together, so the sand is identical - very white and soft powdery sand.

Lovely! Just wish the sea water was warmer over Easter!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jojo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a quaint spot off the beaten path. My wife and I spent our first anniversary here and had a quiet relaxing time. We had the Grand Heron room, very romantic. The staff was very helpful, especially allowing us to have an late check out so we could enjoy the beach. 2 minute walk to the beach and away from all the crowds at the public area. The rooms are perfect for longer stays, full kitchen, dining table, and very comfortable bed (big plus). Wished we could of stayed longer! We'll definitely come back.

Room Tip: "Florida Residences should call for even better rate"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philgfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thanks for the great review and for sharing with us that you really had a great time while staying at Tropical Beach Resorts. We hope that you will make plans to come back to Siesta Key and come visit your friends at TBR! The Grand Heron is one of our favorite rooms, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecicut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked this resort about 2 month before our stay. It was Spring Break places were hard to come by. Then we found the Tropical Shores. Boy am I glad. Buddy in the office couldn't have been nicer. The room was a two double bed, 1 bath and had a pull out couch and kitchenette. It was roomy enough for four adult sisters . It was a short walk to one of the best beaches in the world. We got up early and took walks and collected some awesome shells. They have yoga classes on the beach Saturday & Sunday mornings. There are several pools, a shuffle board court and beautiful sitting areas where you can sit and listen to the birds and relax in the sun or shade. It's short drive to several restaurants and the bridge that takes you to the mainland. The staff was so friendly and the rooms were clean. I would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We just got back from a week at Siesta Key and was very happy with the whole experience! This hotel is located on the south end of the island on the gulf side. After driving through stop and go traffic through the village, I was happy to find out that we were away from that section! (We did go during spring break week.....very crowded!) The room was very clean and had a fully stocked kitchen which was nice! (with a full size refrigerator, microwave, stove/oven!) The grounds were very pretty and very cozy. There are several garden areas with grills, tables and chairs, lounge chairs, etc and a nicely paved walk down to the beach. They also lend out a volleyball for their beach volleyball court, bean bags for bean bag toss game, shuffleboard Our daughter was very happy to see the amount of sand toys to borrow for the beach too! They also have beach chairs to bring down to the beach. NOTE: They charge $20 per day for lounges and umbrellas on the beach which was a little disappointing! Overall great experience and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Floridalover84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback on your recent stay with us! Spring break is definitely an extremely busy time on Siesta Key! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return one day! We wanted to let our readers know that complimentary chairs are provided to our guests which can be carried down to the beach. There is also a service that provides rentals on the beach if a full service rental is desired. Both options are popular and easy to use. Thanks again for spending your spring break on Siesta Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the cozy Sara See Resort. The room was well appointed and perfect for a weekend getaway. For an extended stay it may seem a bit cramped but it did have a small yet functional kitchenette and sitting area. The king size bed was the main feature of the room and certainly took up most of the space. The main pools was heated to at toasty bath water temperature...a hot tub would be a nice addition. A private beach access was a plus although this end of the beach is is more shelly than the public access section. It is still perfect for long walks and the occasional sighting of dolphins and rays.

Room Tip: No views of the beach from the hotel, but the center section is closer to the main pool. No fitnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shashababyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank-you so much for the great review and for your recent stay with at the Sara Sea Resort! We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon! We did want to let our guests know that although we do not have a fitness center at the hotel Siesta Key Fitness is on the island and offers day and week passes. Studio RubyLakes offers an entire week pass for $25.00 for unlimited beach and studio classes on the island and we are currently offering complimentary yoga every weekend on the beach. There are bike rentals directly across the street and bike trails that go up and down the island. A lot of guests enjoying kayaking and running the beach too! We are so happy our recent guests were able to see dolphins while walking the beach as well! Thanks again for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansonia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed beginning of March 2013. Very nice place. Clean and well equipped rooms. Staff was very helpful. Pool and resort area were also well kept.

Parking for resort guests is assigned. Other than that good luck finding a space for anyone visiting.

Can get noisy in the room if you have people above you on the 2nd floor. Especially if it's kids that like to run around in the middle of the night. Not the resorts fault though.

Very short walk down to the beach area. You can use the resort supplied beach chairs or rent 2 lounge chairs with an umbrella for $12.00 once you get down to the beach area. Resort also provides beach towels for their guests. Beach is located at the end of Siesta Key. Beautiful area which is much less crowded than the public beach area. Sand is like baby powder and always cool to the touch.

Several restaurants within walking or short drive. Nothing at the actual resort.

Would defiantly come here again ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#8 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing