We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level Contributor
208 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“A nice Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

A highly recommended resort to go to rest: excellent kitchen equipment brand new, very nice living with TV, bathroom and small terrace. Direct access to a nice and long beach with services. Pool too small for the capacity of the resort. Missing a snack bar open all day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flannaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

staff very good taking reservation, at registration and ck out !! also housekeeper and maint. staff around property were very friendly. everyone tried to make our stay great. location is 10 min from siesta village, away from much of the hustle and bustle, but still easy drive. walk to Sniki-Tiki for great lunch or dinner, clam chowder is best ever !
resort is a 2 min walk down a nice brick access path, not as crowded as main section of beach. and did i say "what a beach!!!!", the softest white sand anywhere, guess thats why rated #1 in u.s.a. !! rooms were recently renovated, with full kitchens, and nicely detailed with quality furnishings. would go back for sure. good price too.

Room Tip: try to get an end room to reduce sounds from next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnvomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Sara Sea was a very pleasant surprise. I thought its location was near the Village. It turns out it is on the other end of the Key. We like this location better. Much easier to get off of the Key to Trader Joes and many restaurants. A really nice surprise was 9 am complimentary beach yoga classes on weekends. Class was great for beginner to advanced and being on the beach was particularly invigorating.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This charming establishment, located on the southern side of Siesta Key, fit our needs just right. The rooms are a bit small (the only complaint), but everything else was terrific. The location is in a village like setting next to several other motels/hotels. This made it very quaint. The pool was very pleasant and heated perfectly for a cool day and even cooler evenings. The walk to town is about 3 miles and takes about 1hr each way, but it is well worth it. The cool sands of Siesta Key make the walk not so bad. All and all, a very nice experience. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sara Sea Resort in Siesta Key, part of the Tropical Beach Resorts. Our room was in a quiet corner of the resort, just a short walk to the beautiful Siesta Key beaches. Our room was a 1 bedroom with a very well equipped kitchen. We had stopped at a Publix nearby before going to the island but could have walked two blocks to a grocery store. We also walked to a great restaurant - Captain Curt's - get the clam chowder!! Our room was very clean with 2 flat screens and a nice table to eat breakfast. A very quaint courtyard with many chairs in the sun and shade was right outside our door. We arrived very late but the staff left our keys and all information we needed and was very accommodating our whole trip. Johnny's free taxi service (tips only!) was a great way to get to and from many more restaurants in the village. We would definitely go back and have recommended this resort to friends and family - next time we would stay longer! The resort offered free beach chairs & towels which worked out nicely since we flew.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Again we spent the most wonderful time at Tropical Shores Beach Resort, Siesta Key, Fla.! This was our second stay and plan many, many, many more!!! The service was spectacular from reservation to checkout. The staff was extremely helpful and patient during the booking process recommending a suite that fit us perfectly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Brittany was always professional and made you feel welcome anytime you went into the office. Almost as if it was the first time she saw you. Maggie who also worked at the front desk was a joy to talk to and answered all our silly questions with a smile. Sundai helped us find an excellent restaurant ( the Lobster Pot) for my wife's birthday where we received five star service. Monica provided horticulture lessons covering all the plants on the resort property. She knows her plants!. All of the staff including Buddy and Scott were absolutely wonderful and we can't wait until we go back. This is a five star resort for sure!!!! Larry and Fran Kelley

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Me.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

After 2 1/2 weeks staying with Family we headed to Siesta Key to spend our last 3 nights of vacation. At the Tropical Beach Resorts we were given a one bedroom suite at the Sara Sea complex. We had an outdoor bistro and wicker settee outside our door. There was a small garden near this patio. We ate our breakfast outside each morning and had a cocktail out there before going out to dinner in the evening. So nice. We loved our suite with beautiful ceiling fans in the living space and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is large with a huge shower space. We had a full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and microwave. The kitchen was filled with complete dishes, glasses, and silverware sets. The coffee maker was one size (regular type unit) but they had various sized coffee packets that made single cup/small pots of coffee. We had to make coffee 2-3 times each day to equal a full pot. We began each day with a 50 minute walk on Cresent Beach then relaxed by visiting the pool mid-morning and again in the afternoon. One of the days, workers were doing noisy yard work that consisted of mowing and trimming bushes. That experience was very annoying. We were able to walk to the beach easily and several places nearby for food and drinks. Overall, we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite near a small garden and felt it was more private. The office staff were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hgalla84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
0.1 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing