We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“girls getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My sister and I celebrated my 50th birthday recently at Siesta Keys and stayed at the Tropical Shores resort (Room #120 1 bedroom suite). We absolutely loved our room, it was very roomy and very clean. The staff was so nice and friendly. The beach was everything we expected, white cool sand and beautiful clear waters. The Village which is just a short drive away has plenty of places to eat, drink and enjoy live entertainment. We only stayed 3 days but wish we could have stayed much longer. We definitely recommend the Tropical Beach resort if you desire cleanliness and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Tropical Shores 1 bedroom suite very roomy, Tropical Sun rooms are very small and ideal for very sho...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

We are always so happy to receive reviews from our guests and appreciate all of our feedback! We are also very happy to be a part of special occasions! Just a quick note on the room tip left by our recent guests describing Tropical Sun rooms as being small. At Tropical Sun there are three brand new room types including the hummingbird, sandpiper, and grand heron. The hummingbird is the smallest room type and ideal for a shorter stay but still offering full amenities. The Sandpiper and Grand Heron are full size efficiencies with the Grand Heron offering one of our largest layouts. We are always updating accommodations and keeping things fresh and fun at Tropical Beach Resorts! Please always refer back to our web site and contact us directly for the most up date accurate information and room descriptions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,512)
There are newer reviews for Tropical Beach Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,866 - 1,872 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

Hubby, baby and I stayed Sept 21-27 in room 124, which is a deluxe efficiency room.
What a great place. Here are the details:
Room:
Very cozy layout with queen bed (extremely comfortable) pull out leather sofa, 3 seated dining table stainless steel appliances and full bathroom with tub. The kitchen served our needs well, allowing us to cook breakfasts, some lunches and a couple of dinners at "home". The kitchen was well equipped with essentials like dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker, tea kettle, toaster, glasses (including champagne & wine glasses), ice bucket, apt size refrigerator, microwave, oven, dishwashing liquid, dish drainer, sponges, dish towels, utensils. It was great having these things available for use. The room also had a large flat screen tv, dvd player (free movies available at front desk) and ipod clock radio - very cool. Central A/C which is controlled in your room. Bathroom is basic, and included a full size tub (great for baby), shampoo, conditioner, soaps, hair dryer, and make up remover cloths (nice touch). Safe is located in a full size closet, which is in the bathroom, and also houses the iron and ironing board, clothes hangers and extra pillows, blankets.
The door opens up directly onto a walkway, and three steps ahead is the open grassy patio and bbq area. We used the bbq one night for dinner - very nice. Parking was also just steps away. There was a bistro table & chairs outside of our door too.
Grounds:
Just lovely. I can't say enough about how much pride goes into maintaining this beautiful property. Lush gardens, blooming flowers, full trees, statues, small water features, clean, clean clean! Everyday there were workers tending to the grounds, cleaning, pruning, and simply checking to make sure eveything was in order. So friendly too! There are 2 heated pools with plenty of pool floats and toys for everyone. When you check in, you also get a key to the pool gate in case you want to swim during later hours. Shuffleboard is also on site. Washer and dryers are also available (cost is $1.50 per load each - quarters only), and there is a laundry soap vending machine too ($1.00 per packet). For clothes that need to be line dried, there is a clothesline just around the corner from the laundry room.
Beach:
To get to the beach, simply walk about 3 minutes down the road directly onto the beach. There is a private beach area for guests, and 2 chairs & umbrellas can be rented for $12 for 4 hours (and is charged to your room). You can rent for more time if needed too.
Soft, white powdery sand, gentle waves (baby loved it) and warm water temps. Truly a wonderful beach. We went every single morning for 4 hours and walked it some evenings too. Awesome!
Close By:
Several places to eat within walking distance like Javier's (Peruvian), Capt Curt's (seafood, chowder), City Pizza, a 7-11, a deli, bars,and some others. There is also a post office, pharmacy, fishing charters,water sport store and liquor store too. Publix supermarket is a short 7 minute drive away and the local market (Cresent Beach Market) is just down the road. Stock up at either or both to make the most of your stay!
Overall:
This was our first vacation away with baby. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We told all of our family and friends about it and we will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Rooms where ours was located (124) is the better location. These rooms have parking off to the side...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steffie326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Definitively a place to recommend.
Unfortunately for us the weather was mainly cloudy with scattered showers. We could not profit much of the pool and the fantastic beach. The beach is just 2 minutes walk and in a mile range you find the best restaurant in town (Capt. Curt) plus other convenient stores (7eleven, bars, etc.) and also a pizzeria for a good pizza at reasonable price while watching a nice tropical aquarium. Since we had no car for the first two days, we used a local service that is 6-passenger open electric car to go to the city center and back (you just pay a tip for the service, no fee). As said before, we could not admire the sunset :-( and stay all day at the beach but did jogging and searched for sea shells on our second day. We could imagine that with more sun it would been a perfect trip to Siesta in our romantic holidays around south Florida and the Keys. Anyway, there were very few people in Siesta and in the hotel too; the room was very clean and fit with everything we needed. The only thing to improve in our room was the bathroom sink: it could fall from the wall if someone put too much force on the front side. It was not properly fixed to the wall, hence it need maintenance but we took care not to lean on it while getting out of the shower.
Note, if you have no car, a taxi ride from the airport cost you around $32 on a Sunday morning with 2 luggage.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan_and_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is the second time this year that we have stayed here and it continues to impress. The people are friendly and helpful and the rooms always very clean. The unit we had this time was on the second floor and looks to have been refitted recently. The only disappointment I found with their rooms, the beds are always pushed over to one side so a very narrow gap is left so someone (normally me!) has to struggle to get into bed. The bed however is very comfortable, with plenty of pillows.
It would have been better for this room if the TV was on a stand which allowed it to rotate easier.
The walk to a fantastic beach is short and the grounds are well maintained and clean. The owners always seem to have put that little bit more effort into the place which gives it such a high rating.
You can have beach towels, bbq area and sun loungers around the pool and grounds. The kitchens are well fitted out and contain what you need for your stay.
A very restful break.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddywaggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I can't recommend Tropical Beach Resort enough; great location, spotlessly clean, wonderfully quiet, good accommodation with everything you would need, staff were friendly and helpful and it's 1 minute walk from a beautiful beach - we're already planning out next trip!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We have been staying at tropical shores for 27 years and it is the best place to stay on siesta key. dawn and her staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimP44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a week for our anniversary. Simply put this was a wonderful vacation, the hotel exeeded our expecations in terms of not only the location but also the privacy and the room itself. It's a very short walk to the most bueatiful beach that I have ever seen. The hotel staff is fantastic and very helpful in assisting us. The room was very confortable and had all the amenties that we needed. Great confmy bed, quiet location, full kitchen. We will be going back and we will stay at the Shores every time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $157 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing