We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Spot - wanna go every year!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot - wanna go every year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2007

I was so surprised by the size of the suite. The full sized kitchen had every single appliance and kitchen gadgetry you could imagine. You have to pay 25 cents for ice, but you get more ice out of the machine then you could buy for 25 cents at 7-Eleven. The pool was clean and refreshing, the garden and grilling area were perfect. The beach is private for the small number of resorts on SaraSea Circle which means it is easy to find a spot to lay your beach blanket. This place was so awesome I want to go back every year!

  • Liked — Full size kitchen with all the housewares you needed.
  • Disliked — old couches and uncomfortable pull-out bed.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tjtjspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,530
    573
    106
    32
    21
See reviews for
667
1,184
67
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2007

My husband and I just got back from a weekend stay at the Tropical Shores Beach Resort in Siesta Key, Florida. We had a blast! The reception was warm and friendly and as soon as I walked in and told them my name I was escorted to my room. The rooms are very clean, cool and comfortable. The beds are soft and comfortable and the sheets are crisp and clean. The Beach Resort is right on the beach, so you can take a short walk down to the beach and watch the sunset and the dolphins playing. Tropical Shores is also amazingly tropical! Me and several other people were taking pictures of all of the flowers, palm trees and lush tropical environment. It's very beautiful!
This is truly the place to go for a quiet tropical retreat! Don't miss it!

  • Liked — Very Quiet, Clean and Comfortable
  • Disliked — Parking is a little too tight.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank flbettyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

Very pleasant stay with 2 kids at Tropical Shores. The room was simple and clean- bathroom could use some modernizing, but was fine. The staff at front desk and housekeeping were very nice. Cute resort- old Florida charm. It is about a 3 minute walk to a gorgeous beach- that would be our only complaint- that is wasn't right on the beach. The beach was perfect and our 2 kids- ages 10 and 13 had a great time. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Liked — nice setting, beautiful beach nearby
  • Disliked — wasn't right on the beach
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SFLMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2007

My husband and I decided to take our 4 year old on our first official family vacation. We were nervous if we could find a trip where we could have as much fun as he would! We booked our stay at Tropical Shores Beach Resort off the internet so we were somewhat nervous. Well let me tell you -- we were so happy we did! The rooms are average but very, very clean and comfortable. They all come with fully equipped kitchens so when we got there we headed to grocery store and bought food and beverages so we didn't have to eat out much. There is a gas grill outside in every court yard area. It was so much fun grilling out. They are covered so if it rains you can still grill out. The beds were comfortable however the pull out sofa was not! The pillows were flat and somewhat uncomfortable as well. You have your own front door like an apartment so we left our wet towels and beach toys right outside. My little boy referred to it as our "house" and not "our room" like the week before when we were in Orlando. The pool is ok -- nothing spectacular but warm and clean and stayed open until 11pm daily. The beach is within steps of the room and was amazing. I had never seen such powdering, white, soft sand! The white sand does not get hot so it doesn't burn your feet but you will want to wear shoes from the room to the beach since the drive gets hot. You can rent beach chairs for $6 each per day and umbrellas for $9 each per day. These really came in handy for the little guy. Tropical Shores gives you beach towels each time you ask for free. There is no life guard unless you go down to the public beach (this is a private beach you share with 4 other small resorts). You have to see the sunset each night! Bring your camara! It is a great time to get in the ocean. It is calm and the low tide uncovers thousands of sea shells! Helpful hint: If you plan to sit on the beach to watch the sunset spray yourself with bug repellant. We had some little bites that itched like mad but we didn't notice any bugs when we were out there. The water is so clear and clean. The news said the water temp was 85 degrees while we were there (August 2007). Overall it was a great trip and yes we had as much fun as our 4 year old! We ate lunch one day at Gilligans -- the best crab cakes I have ever had. We also had drinks one day at the Daquari Deck. They made my son a non alcoholic orange one so he was thrilled. I have recommended this place to all my friends and family. We did not get to experience the night life so I can't comment on that.

  • Liked — On a beautiful, private beach!
  • Disliked — The pillows were not good - beds ok - pull out sofa not good either
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woodrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dartmouth,ma
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2007

We have just returned after staying 6 days at the Tropical Shores Resort. It was absolutely wonderful! The staff and especially the manager Dawn were wonderful and helpful. The place is not a Ritz Carlton but it is clean and lovely. The awesome beach is right there. The area is lovely. When my husband and I return to Siesta Key we will definitely be staying at the Tropical Shores Resort. We have nothing negative to say about the resort.

  • Liked — close to a great beach
  • Disliked — no room service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank luckyone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2007

This place is absolutely awesome. We only stayed 2 nights but would have loved to stay more. The beach is close and it is wonderful. The sand is great the water is warm and there is a guy on the beach to set up chairs and umbrellas for you. The rooms are adorable and have everything you need. The parking spaces are right outside your room so there is no need to haul luggage all over. The staff was very friendly and thankfully let us check in before check in time. I have a 14 yr old and a 9 year old and they had a fabulous time. It is a safe friendly place where everyone made us feel welcome. I am planning on coming back and staying for at least a week next year.

  • Liked — the extra bed and the kitchen
  • Disliked — everything was great
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2007

Just got back from the Tropical Shores where I went with a friend for 4 days of beach and relaxation. If you are looking for the Hilton, keep looking. We stayed in a queen deluxe studio. Arrived at the resort at 10:50, checked in and they told us our room was ready by 11:00 and we could get in. The staff was as nice as could be and could not do enough for you. Room was on the small side but it did have a full kitchen and we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. Walk to the beach was about 5 minutes but unfortunately the first 2 days we were there the seaweed was terrible and we were told it had been worse a few days before. Spent a day at Siesta Key Beach (2 miles down the road) which was a lot cleaner. Also spent a day at Turtle Beach (2 miles down the road the opposite way). I liked Turtle Beach the best. The sand was not fine like Siesta Key, it was more shelly, but the water was a clear turquoise and from where you parked your car to the beach was a short walk. It also was not at all crowded. Spent the last day at the beach near the Tropical Shores and it was a lot cleaner with very little seaweed (can't blame the resort for the way the ocean is). The pool was on the warm side but what do you expect in FL in July. It was nice to go in for a swim after a day at the ocean. I definately would come back again. For the price you can't beat it.

  • Liked — Close to the beach and a nice quiet area.
  • Disliked — The room was small.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dillymw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing