We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Minorga on the Key Village Condos
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our family of four (parents and two grown sons) stayed at Minorga on the Key for a week in mid-March while visiting my father in Sarasota. The two-bedroom, two-bath condo was just what we needed, although we would have preferred twin beds in one of the bedrooms. It was an easy walk to the bars/restaurants and the beach. The condo was clean and well-stocked for the few meals (mainly breakfasts) that we cooked. There was some noise at night (likely people returning to their cars) but not too bad. The off-street parking for condo residents was great; we never had any trouble finding a place to park. We would stay there again. Ann was easy to reach by phone and made sure that we had a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    35
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
63
27
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was a perfect place for us and our friends for a weekend stay prior to a cruise out of Tampa. The two-bedroom, two-bath condos were very comfortable, clean, and equipped with the necessities, even though we didn't cook while here for such a short stay. No worries, though, as the village restaurants are all within a short block or two walk. I was worried this might be a noisy location, but it was not at all. In fact, it is private, with a nice pool area surrounded by many tropical plants and well-maintained landscaping.
The kitchen has updated stainless steel applicances and granite countertops. Ann the manager was very pleasant and helpful on the phone. We really appreciated the fact that the place came with beach carts, towels and umbrellas!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mderabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great location.In the heart of Siesta Key Village. Walk to dining, shopping and the beach. Property was clean and comfortable. Nice pool and grill area for guests. They also provided beach accessories and a cart to haul them in, which was a nice added feature to the experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This place has southern charm and welcome feeling. You will find everything youwilneed for your vacation. We really enjoyed the location - close to everything! We stayed in the unit 5018 on a second floor. Would definetely go back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivavita8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Just got back from a weekend getaway at Minorga! This place's location can't be beat...steps from all the shops and restaurants, and just a 5 minute stroll to the beach...we felt like we were in the heart of it all. The 2 bedroom unit (5120) was very clean and had great amenities..washer/dryer, fully stocked kitchen, beach chairs/towels. The price was right! And I would stay again if I ever returned to Siesta Key.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Thank you Ann, place was everything we could have asked for & more! All the dining & nightlife options of Siesta Key Village literally just steps from the door. Clean, spacious, very nice pool area with grill for guest use.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WCHJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed in unit 5120. It was a lower level, spacious 2-bedroom unit. It had plenty of space for our family of 4. Ann, the manager, even went out of the way to get a pack and play crib for our youngest to sleep in. The amenities are great - from a well-supplied kitchen to beach toys (by the pool) and beach equipment to take to the beach. The location is almost perfect. It's in the heart of the village, which has a lot of pluses—no need for car and an easy walk to the beach! The only minus is a little noise at night. You can hear the garbage truck emptying dumpsters outside our bedroom. I'm a super light sleeper. My husband heard none of this. Room darkening blinds would be nice for the bedroom that faces the alleyway, too. But other than those two things, honestly, this place is fantastic and flexible. Next time we will have to come without the kids. :-)

Room Tip: Check out the condo unit photos on the Minorga Web site to see the sizes of each one. They differ a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjean5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
193 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minorga on the Key Village Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minorga on the Key Village Condos

Property: Minorga on the Key Village Condos
Address: 5108 Calle Minorga, 5144 Calle Minorga, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1521
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minorga on the Key Village Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated outdoor swimming pool with brick paver patio area -Full size two bedroom condos -short walk to award winning Siesta Beach -Within steps of Siesta Village's dining, shopping and services -Turn-key furnished, fully-equipped kitchen -Granite counters, stainless appliances with washer/dryer in each unit. Updated Tommy Bahama furnishings -All bed and bath linens are included, along with beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella and small cart to roll it all to the beach. Iron, Ironing board and hair dryer. -Patios and umbrella tables in front of most units. Free parking and Wifi. One bedroom Beach Site Suites are located just steps from the famous white sand beaches of Siesta Key. These deluxe suites offer a small kitchen, living room, master bedroom with on suite bathroom. The living room has a queen sleeper sofa. These units do not include an in suite washer & dryer. All bed and bath linens are included, along with beach towels, beach chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Minorga on the Key Village Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minorga On The Key Village Condos Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing