We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Happy Hour”

Flavio's Brick Oven and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Flavio's Brick Oven and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Flavio's Brick Oven and Bar has been serving delicious Italian delicacies for more than 20 years. Owner/Chef Flavio Cristofoli, is now proud to be offering mouthwatering brick oven style pizza. You can almost smell the amazing aroma from across the bridge. Or course, you can pair any dish with the perfect glass of wine from the extensive wine selection. Or, feel free to choose from an assortment of handcrafted cocktails. Every evening the choice is yours. An elegant dinner or casual brick oven pizza. Either way you can't go wrong
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality Happy Hour”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife & I just happened to stop into Flavios one afternoon & discovered a gem in Siesta Key. Very good pizza & wine served by friendly bartenders. Happy Hour prices are a bargain too. Tough to beat that combination in the village. Next time we will return for dinner.

Mickey

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyfeetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    129
    47
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the BEST!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had our first visit to Flavio's last night and it certainly won't be our last! Don't know how or why we've missed Flavio's on all our visits to Siesta Key, but it will now become a frequent stop! One of the best meals I've had in a long time! The atmosphere is hustle-bustle, but we had a great table in what appeared to have previously been a short hallway.....perfect spot with window view of all the SK activity. Our waiter, Joseph, was outstanding and one of the best waiters we've had. He was very knowledgable of the menu and made great suggestions. His wine choice was spot on and the two entrees he recommended were outstanging; sea bass and veal chop, a special that night. The chop was so tender you could almost cut without a knife. We ended the meal with the night's special cheesecake which was amazing. They also served us a complimentary Limocello, a very nice touch. Their menu can be high end, but they also have wood fired pizzas for a less expensive evening. I can't recommend Flavio's more highly and ask for Joseph to make it even more special, it's will become a regular spot for us!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill10161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“" Very pleased!" Great for a nice dinner out.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had dinner with 2 other couples while visiting Siesta Key. We had been told that the service was poor and the staff rude. THIS COULD NOT BE FURTHER FROM THE TRUTH,". We ate on the porch. The staff was friendly, courteous and went out of their way,to ensure our dining experience was great!. The menu was large and everyone raved about their dinner choices! A Definite favorite on Siesta Key.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tread123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed in Flavois”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Went to Flavios for dinner. We were placed at a small table for two in a hallway that leads from one dining area to another. Asked for Zupa de peshe . The portion was very small and only contained a select few varieties of seafood. The owners wife came over and asked if everything was to our liking. I didn't want to cause any embarrassment then so when I got home I wrote Flavio my comment of disappointment with the food I received. They never returned my note.
I saw the entrees were generally small and expensive. Very small bar. Tables were crowded on top of one another. I would pass on going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First visit won't be the last.”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Flavio's was suggested to us by friends who eat there often. We met them there
for dinner, and everything they told us was true. The menu is diverse and allows you the opportunity to have a full meal or just a simple pizza. We opted for a meal, and we ate outside and listened to the music coming from another nearby establishment. An enjoyable evening was had by all, and we'd definitely go back again. Good food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patc909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavio's Brick Oven and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Flavio's Brick Oven and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing