We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Fun Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key

Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key
Ranked #17 of 41 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ft. lauderdale,Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice and Fun Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Always a must stop when there. They are always busy, because of Value, and Atmosphere! Live music is always great for all ages! Don't miss this one. If Gilligan's across the street learned from this place, they would have a better experience for their patrons.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrlimo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    376
    279
    108
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
260 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Should have heeded TA”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Wife and I stopped for lunch, we have never been there in the past due to "tourist" atmosphere. Were not allowed to order happy hour drinks as we were five minutes early by their "official" clock.When we did order the drinks were terrible; ice mush and no alcohol.
Food was appetizers only. My Wife tried wings, she says cooked OK but no flavor, completely bland until she poured table bottle of habanero sauce, they had flavor but were almost too hot. I had Grouper fingers, cooked OK, nice mild flavor.
Given their prices, over $ 29.00 for two appetizers and one happy hour drink, this is a tourist trap .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank babbydaddy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overrated in my opinion”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We went for a family wedding and only hear rave reviews about this place. The drinks were ok but you can honestly only have so many daiquiris in one night. The food was horrible and my fiancé felt the same. It was just typical bar food. I had the fish and it was not good. Maybe after a few daiquiris the food tastes better. This place also gets very loud at night and you cannot have a conversation.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of your money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had happy hour 2 for one daiquiris, the drinks were disgusting sweet frozen mush from a machine, no alcohol
We both sipped the first one and did not finish it and left the second one. Ordered a side salad, again disgusting hard chunks of iceberg lettuce and one slice of tomato, the salad dressing was lacking in flavor.
Ordered appetizers
Grouper fingers excellent buffalo shrimp average
Would not advise spending your money here

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat64Madsion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Visited 2x in 3 days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Pros: lots of vegetarian menu items, happy hour, great atmosphere, attentive service, food tasted good. Will return when I visit siesta key again!

Helpful?
Thank Kittykat2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key also viewed

 

Been to Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing