We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know what all the fuss is about”

Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key
Ranked #18 of 42 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Parrish, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Don't know what all the fuss is about”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It was okay. In town. No view other than the street. Food was average bar food, not that great to be perfectly honest. The drinks were okay, not anything to write home about. Our server was great. But, I wouldn't go back - no need to. More of a been there done that type of a place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellesor826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    405
    303
    116
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte,NC
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“If you dont stop here you didnt go to Siesta key”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Best raw bar best frozen drinks period
If you didn't stop here your trip was worthless!!
We went twice and loved it same as 4 years ago.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank surfer223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun place for a frozen drink”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Good food and slurpee type adult drinks. Best to come in the evening when it is busy. Fun to sit outside on the deck in the evening and listen to music. Great Pina Colada.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tlo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's ok.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stopped in before it was busy, around 1pm on a Sunday. Service was good, the girls knew we were in a hurry and did everything to help us out. We had a group of 5 people and 3 liked what they ordered, me and one other thought it was ok. I wouldn't order what I had again though. Try something different next time. Great fun in the St. Armands circle. Great location for a girls day or day with the grandkids, couples, I guess anyone then right? The place is spendy but it's hard to notice because the location is a 10 in itself. Will go back for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HELEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Not Worth Your Time or Money”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Poor Management: Hostess and wait staff were young, inexperienced and tired. They were unable to successfully manage tables in a timely manner: a long wait time for many vacant tables. The food took WAY too long to come out from the kitchen. When it did, the food was mediocre at best: Nachos made with "ball-park" nacho cheese (not real cheddar cheese that the price tag would suggest), skimpy and cheap ingredients (salsa from a jar, not homemade Pico de Gallo that the price tag should warrant). Not a single smile was bestowed on our party from beginning to end. Too pricey for mediocrity. I blame management. Disclaimer: we live and work in Las Vegas which sets the standard for great customer service! Daquiri Deck was no where close.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VegasTami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key also viewed

 

Been to Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing