We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! ”

Lobster Pot Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 42 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located on Siesta Key in beautiful Sarasota, we bring you the finest tastes of New England. Enjoy a delightful dining experience in our main dining room or our patio. As winners of "Taste of Sarasota," we still carry on the New England tradition of excellence. While here we hope you'll enjoy your "Old Cape Cod" and Florida dining experience! We purchase fresh seafood daily from only the finest fisherman in our native areas and also Florida. All of our live lobsters are from Bar Harbor and Boothbay Maine. While specializing in New England seafood and of course lobster, we also offer local seafood, steaks, chops, chicken, pasta and salads. Several of our recipes have been passed down from the owner’s family including our award winning signature baked stuffed lobster duchess, which is oven-baked Maine lobster stuffed with chunky seafood. Also using family recipes are our terrific homemade soups, including lobster bisque, New England clam chowder and the wonderful Portuguese kale soup.
Hattiesburg, MS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Get the lazy duchess! It's one of the best dinners I've ever had. We go back every time we visit Siesta Key. The corn bread is also yummy. For such a small place in the village we have never had to wait too long for a seat or good service.

Helpful?
Thank jesdunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thanks for the recommendation! It means the world to hear that you enjoyed our lazy duchess. Next time you're in town, stop in and visit us.

Till then,
Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    308
    116
    47
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband, 2 year old and I dined at this restaurant on the 4th of July. The food was amazing! I ordered the Monte Carlo-salmon over pasta in a cream sauce with artichoke hearts...SO GOOD! My husband got the spicy shrimp pasta, the perfect blend of spice and sweet. The portions were generous in size so our little one shared with me and couldn't get enough of the pasta! They also serve yummy cornbread before the meal that was very good as well! Next time we're in Siesta, we will be coming back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maria62510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Happy to hear we could help make you and your family's 4th amazing! Thanks so much for letting us know you enjoy everything from the salmon to shrimp pasta. See you next time you're in the area!

All the best,
Tony, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing lobster rolls!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend going here. Right at one of the main intersections on Siesta Key. Great prices. Awesome lobster. Awesome atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
So glad you're a fan of our lobster and that you thought they came for just the right price. Thanks for taking the time to recommend us to others!

Cheers,
Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent place to have an informal lunch or supper”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

we have visited Lobster Pot several times over the past few years and it always is pleasant experience. Good food at reasonable prices and excellent service!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky2875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
From the food to the service, I'm happy to hear you've never had a bad meal with us! Thanks for your support over the years and for taking the time to spread the good word about us here on TripAdvisor.

Until next time,
Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was our first visit to Siesta Key Florida. After reading the comments on this page we decided to try The Lobster Pot, it was delicious. I had salmon and it was the best I have had. My husband ate just about everything out of the ocean in a humongous bowl and he loved it. The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattienoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOBSTERPOT5157, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I'm so happy you decided to give us a try and and that our food lived up to your expectations! I'm particularly thrilled to hear you loved your salmon, and that you had good service to match a great meal. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you're in Siesta Key and really appreciate you taking the time to continue spreading the good word about us here on TripAdvisor.

Many thanks,
Tony
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing