We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lobster Pot Restaurant

Lobster Pot Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 41 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on Siesta Key in beautiful Sarasota, we bring you the finest tastes of New England. Enjoy a delightful dining experience in our main dining room or our patio. As winners of "Taste of Sarasota," we still carry on the New England tradition of excellence. While here we hope you'll enjoy your "Old Cape Cod" and Florida dining experience! We purchase fresh seafood daily from only the finest fisherman in our native areas and also Florida. All of our live lobsters are from Bar Harbor and Boothbay Maine. While specializing in New England seafood and of course lobster, we also offer local seafood, steaks, chops, chicken, pasta and salads. Several of our recipes have been passed down from the owner’s family including our award winning signature baked stuffed lobster duchess, which is oven-baked Maine lobster stuffed with chunky seafood. Also using family recipes are our terrific homemade soups, including lobster bisque, New England clam chowder and the wonderful Portuguese kale soup.
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Oh my goodness the food here is amazing! We really enjoyed it, and the service was great! We started with the oysters, and of course the corn bread. I am not a huge fan of cornbread but I did eat quite a bit of theirs. :) My fiance had the platter, and he enjoyed it all and I had the shrimp. They looked to be butterflied and lightly breaded, which is perfect in my opinion. We will be back!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SierraJ0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    294
    114
    43
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A favorite and must eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We eat here at least once per visit. Get the scallops, lightly breaded and fried. Watch out for the corn bread, it is excellent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michigan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, F
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I love the fact they give those warm fresh corn breads first. I have to stop myself from eating the whole basket. I make up for it by having the fresh tuna (seared) with veggies only. Great atmosphere!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Siesta_Key_Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice little seafood place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Loved the Lobster bisque and stuffed shrimp. Husband loved his fried oysters. Fresh vegetable medly very good as well. Nice atmosphere. Good service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst place ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I went here for diner and it took 20 mins to get our drinks and then another 40 mins to get our food. I ordered a salad and never got it, was told as my other food was coming that it would be right out. This is the first place I have ever walked out on, the service was the worst. They even had the nerve to charge another table gratuity on a to-go order.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Biz-ow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Lobster Pot Restaurant, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
I regret that you had a bad experience. We were short staffed that first day we opened from Tropical Storm Debby. Workers did not make it in due to local flooding. I am very sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Pot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing