We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any ice cream place..”

Sub Zero Ice Cream & Yogurt
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Made-to-order ice cream, shakes, and Italian Ice that are flash-frozen by hand with patented liquid nitrogen process. Flash freezing yields a fresh, dense, creamy product with no ice crystals or air whipped in. Choose a predetermined flavor combination or create your own concoction. Either way, it's still individually prepared and frozen to order. Bases include Original Cream, Custard, Low-Fat, Fat-Free Yogurt, Lactose-Free, Vegan Almond, and No Sugar Added. All bases are gluten free. Vegan menu available. We also serve Smoothies.
CT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Any ice cream place..”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Any ice cream place that can combine my favorites flavors like pumpkin , peppermint ,cheesecake , cinnamon is perfect in my book . Plus they throw in an additional ingredient ( I chose cheesecake chunks) and flash freeze it with Nitrogen before your eyes and put it in a waffle cone = Ice Cream Heaven

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poroxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    73
    24
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaSalle, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very cool!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The ice cream was great and obviously fresh! I loved that you could make your own combination or they had preset ones. We loved it so much we went 2 more times during our stay. They are a little off the main road but they are better than the other ice cream place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

A little more expensive than other ice cream but we went back a couple times - so good! Try the tropical turbine and spurge with real ice cream base! Nitrogen is a novelty but our toddler loved watching them make our treats!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KSTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing treat!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

First time we saw this type of ice cream but have learned it's popular on the west coast. They start with liquid ingredients you pick and then shoot it with liquid nitrogen to flash freeze it- very tasty! A bit expensive though- $5.50 for a small- only one dip

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob50rph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Coconut - nut!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was so much fun - I had to keep going back for more coconut ice cream! Delicious! And addicting!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pupnpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sub Zero Ice Cream & Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Sub Zero Ice Cream & Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing