We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun watching great ice cream being made” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sub Zero Ice Cream & Yogurt

Sub Zero Ice Cream & Yogurt
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Made-to-order ice cream, shakes, and Italian Ice that are flash-frozen by hand with patented liquid nitrogen process. Flash freezing yields a fresh, dense, creamy product with no ice crystals or air whipped in. Choose a predetermined flavor combination or create your own concoction. Either way, it's still individually prepared and frozen to order. Bases include Original Cream, Custard, Low-Fat, Fat-Free Yogurt, Lactose-Free, Vegan Almond, and No Sugar Added. All bases are gluten free. Vegan menu available. We also serve Smoothies.
Fishers, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fun watching great ice cream being made”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

My 3 kids wanted to go here from seeing it on Shark Tank. The staff did a great job of explaining the process of making our tasty treats, and they also helped us sort through the many flavor options.

Before leaving, we picked up a frequent customer card (one free ice cream after ten purchases). We're definitely going back, and with five people in our family, we'll get a free ice cream after our next trip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lukew42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    67
    24
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

There are sooooo many choices, that at first you can get overwhelmed. But the staff was very helpful in helping select the perfect combinations for my husband and I. I was pleasantly surprised at how perfect the texture of the ice cream was after the liquid nitrogen freezing. I would definitely recommend this ice cream to anyone!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Stop in Siesta Key”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We didn't know about this shop, but we parked in front of it when we visited Siesta Key last week. We were so glad we did. It was not only a great experience, but the ice cream was outstanding. I had premium ice cream flavored with chocolate and toffee pieces added it. This was so good. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure amazingness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I can't believe how ridiculously
Good sub zeros ice cream is and how welcoming the staff is and how friendly they are , I highly reccomend the chocolate conduction, one of the best mixes they have hands down :) I will be returning back when I'm back in town with my family

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Airforceone171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the pause that refreshes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

What a wonderful assortment of frozen treats. there were so many choices, it took me forever to decide on my ice cream cone, which was delicious. the folks running the shop were very friendly and helpful. this was a perfect stop on a very warm afternoon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sub Zero Ice Cream & Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Sub Zero Ice Cream & Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing