We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
King Master Bedroom - opens to patio dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Master Bedroom - opens to patio dining
Private Patio Dining & Lounging - off master #1 Beach in the US - one block away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
King Master Bedroom - opens to patio dining
Private Patio Dining & Lounging - off master
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Private Patio Dining & Lounging - off master
King Master Bedroom - opens to patio dining
Gertrudes Village House
Living Area - flows onto private  patio
Dining Area
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Queen BR In Law Suite
Queen BR In Law Suite
Private Patio Dining - off in-law suite
Private Patio Dining - off in-law suite
Gertrudes Village House
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Private Patio Lounging - off living room
Gertrudes Village House
Kitchen & Breakfast Counter
Kitchen
Bunk Room - sure to be a favorite
Bunk Room - sure to be a favorite
Full Bath - 1 of 2 with shower
Full Bath - 1 of 2 with tub
Gertrudes Village House
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Private Patio Dining - off in-law suite
Gertrudes Village House
Gertrudes Village House
Oysters and Fresh Catch - one half block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Lelus Cafe - one half block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Martinis - for grownups one half block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Daquiri Deck - one half block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
World Class Mexican - one block away
Siesta Key
Siesta Key
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Siesta Key
Siesta Key
#1 Beach in the US - one block away
Siesta Key
Siesta Key
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kdeal4788...
Sullivan, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were close to town and close to the beach. Great location when you want both. Place was large enough for 6 teens and 4 adults.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marob11
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good choice on Siesta Key”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and another couple stayed at Gertrude's for 4 days. It is an excellent location on a lovely street a few minutes walk away to the beautiful white sand beach, and literally a walk through a gate in the backyard to the cute village. (Shout out to Eat Here restaurant, excellent!!) Nice patio areas for grilling/eating if you choose. Gertrude's was overall nicely furnished and comfortable, 2 good-size rooms for adults on separate sides of the house (and 1 room with bunks for kids which we obviously didn't use). One bedroom has a queen bed and the bathroom is in the room. The other has a king bed, but you have to travel down the hall for the bathroom, and I worried it might disturb my friends at night due to the prioximity to their room. Also, the A/C seemed to be better in the room with the queen bed; even with ceiling fans, we were a bit stuffy in the king bed room, and it doesn't have windows, only the sliders to the patio which we weren't comfortable leaving open all night. There is a washer and dryer available, along with all of the other kitchen and bath necessities, as well as beach towels and chairs. There is a market within walking distance in town for anything else you need. We enjoyed our time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
214vacati...
Greenville, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location was perfect being so close to the village which had everything; restaurants and shopping. No pet fees - another plus. Everything was great except the bathrooms and kitchen were small and the TV was not plain. We had 1 steak knife to use between 4 adults. Other than that everything was perfect. Loved Seista Key and the sand is not hot to walk on; another plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Small kitchen (we cooked) and small bathrooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrvlGrl12
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“BEST location, right in village and close to beach -- best of both worlds!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is probably more of a 4.5 star review, but I rounded down on this one.

If you’re looking for an ideal spot in Siesta Key for your small group of friends or family, consider staying at Gertrude’s Village House. My top three reasons to stay here again:

1. Daniel was very responsive and communicative in advance of making reservations, answering all of our group’s questions so we could easily make our decision. Even after booking, several questions came up, and Daniel promptly returned my phone call or email each time.

2. The proximity to the village is perfect! The house is located behind the Daiquiri Deck, and there is a gate leading from the back of the house right into the village. Leave your car in one of the two spaces for the house, and just walk.

3. The proximity to the beach is also perfect! Access #5 is the closest access point and is about the equivalent of a 1-block walk to lounge in the sand, dip in the water or see the sunset.

The house itself is stocked with just about everything you’ll need, including free Wi-Fi. The kitchen is on the small side but includes a full-size refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker and plenty of plates, utensils, and drink ware for cold beverages, coffee, or a glass of wine. Toilet paper was the only item we could have used more of, so we purchased an additional roll at the market (which is also a very short walk) as we ran out after two full days.

There were only four of us (two adult couples), so we only used the Master Bedroom, which is light and airy and cooled off well in the A/C, as well as the Mother-In-Law Suite which includes an en suite bathroom but was really difficult to keep cool. The shower pressure in the en suite bathroom was very low, while the main bathroom was more than adequate.

The third bedroom includes two sets of bunk beds, and appeared to be a really nice space for those with kids. The beds on the upper levels were twins while those on the bottom were doubles.

If we had the maximum capacity (10) staying in this house, two bathrooms could have been challenging. For four adults, it was perfect, but I don’t think I’d stay with more than six people (4 adults/2 kids).

Though Gertrude’s also provides beach chairs, my recommendation is to bring your own chairs. My husband grabbed the two best chairs for us (he thought!), but when we got to the beach, I sat down and sunk to the right. We inspected the chair and saw that it was missing a piece and not completely usable. My husband’s chair was small and uncomfortable. I love that they offer this feature though for anyone flying in who may not be able to carry something with them. There were probably 6-8 chairs from which to choose but next time we’ll bring our own beach chairs from home.

There were ample beach towels for our group of four, so plan to leave your beach towels at home. A nice washer and dryer were also available.

The patios and outside walkways were well-kept and landscaped nicely. I’d love to go back when the weather is cooler so we can enjoy the barbecue and some wind-down time before heading to the beach. Since it was 93-94 degrees each day, with a “feels like” temperature of 102-104, it made sitting on the patio pretty much unbearable. Regardless, the set-up was pretty, and the patio chairs were cushy and comfy.

If you’re looking to get away from a traditional large resort and stay in something a little more “homey” and “beachy”, give Daniel a call to reserve your stay at Gertrude's Village House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach and the village -- no need for a car
Liked least: Tiny bathroom in the MIL suite, lack of space in the kitchen, and ants on the counter
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M
1 review
“Comfortable, good location, and had all the amenities”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed three nights in this great rental in Siesta Key. The house had plenty of space for 6 adults and 2 kids. The walk to the beach takes a only few minutes. Lots of restaurants and shops are right around the corner.

The house had a small but functional kitchen, two bathrooms, and a washer and dryer. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. The house included beach towels, some beach toys, and some old beach chairs and umbrellas.

We had a great time with our family here, hitting the beach in the morning and evening and taking a nice cool siesta here in the afternoon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Limited bathroom space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing