We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highest quality accommodation and the perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room - dining, new carpet (2017)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room - dining, new carpet (2017)
Living room with balcony overlooking our black bottom waterfall pool updated kitchen 2018 with beautiful new quartz counter tops, new designer floor tiles etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Living room - dining, new carpet (2017)
Living room with balcony overlooking our black bottom waterfall pool
updated kitchen 2018 with beautiful new quartz counter tops, new designer floor tiles etc.
kitchen with a window
open floor plan
Enjoy your breakfast or a glass of wine from the 2nd balcony
Honeymoon Suite overlooking the pool and beach, 2 balconies - see end bulding
king bed room with a flat screen TV, full bath, large closet and a balcony with a beach view
King bedroom on 2nd floor with a balcony and beach views, 2nd flat screen TV, 2nd full bathroom
view from both balconies down to the lagoon pool
Two Gumbo Limbo duplexes next side by side
Honeymoon Suite is in the taller building left side
Honeymoon Suite is in the taller bldg. over 2 floors with 2 balconies and beach view.
Gumbo Limbo / one of two duplexes
Gumbo Limbo next to the Beach
garden
Gumbo Limbo tree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
James M
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
“Highest quality accommodation and the perfect location to enjoy Siesta Keys”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The accommodatios are of the highest quality and the location is close enough to enjoy all of what Siesta Keys has to offer without the crowds and noise. One minute walk to Siesta Beach, ten minute walk to Siesta village so you don't need parking. PERFECT!!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your favorable review.
We are thriving for excellency and your review states that we are doing something right. Having happy clients is our greatest compliment.
THANK YOU again.
Please come and visit us in the near future.
Virginia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation near to the beach”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Cons: Nothing
Pros: Like staying at home. All convenience you need. Nice pool. BBQ. Just a few steps to the beautiful beach. Good restaurants nearby (our favs: Walt's Fish Market for dinner, Simon's Coffee House for breakfast).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2015
Thank you kindly for your favorable review.
It was a true pleasure meeting you and your family. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Thank you!
Virginia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
f00die201...
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing for the price - Gumbo Limbo "hide-away" suite”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

You would expect a property in this price range to be above average. It does have an above average location, 1/2 block to Siesta beach and an inviting pool area with tropical foliage. The owner is involved with the properties and is quite pleasant. On the other hand it has unstable WiFi access which makes it impossible to squeeze in a little work, check the internet or to stream a movie. Also, the furnishings and the amenities are outdated or inadequate. Storage for a week was difficult without a dresser and no place to put your suitcase other than the floor. Towels were worn and the decorations had a vintage look. For the first week we were in Sarasota we stayed directly on the ocean in a beautifully furnished 2 bedroom with the latest amenities for the same price.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: internet service was not stable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2014
Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience at our Gumbo Limbo Vacation Rentals.

We greatly appreciate our guests' comments, and continually strive to improve our standards and services.

In view of our continued efforts for excellence, we are especially sorry to have your unfavorable review.

Please accept our apologies if your stay was not to your entire satisfaction.

Please be also informed that we never had complaints of the nature that you describe.

Many of our guests are professionals who cannot afford to be without an impeccable Internet connection while staying with us.

It is for this reason that we added an Internet booster to ensure optimum Internet efficiency, at all times.

The booster also ensures that streaming movies is easy, effortless, and, most importantly, reliable.

We are also sorry to read that you describe our interiors as "outdated".

We take particular pride in the professional interior design of our units and in the meticulous maintenance of our carefully chosen furnishings.
We just replaced our appliances in the apartment you stayed and 3 other ones, and continuously replace furnishings as needed, but most of the time every 3-4 years on a regular basis. For example, all mattresses have been exchanged 1 year ago in all of our apartments, the sofa in the apartment you stayed is only 1 year old, both buildings at Gumbo Limbo have been resided and re insulated 2 years ago, both duplexes got repainted. Your apartment got a new wooden deck, one the other duplexes has all brand new high end Hurricane resistant windows, all apartments have brand new AC and heat systems (2014), beach chairs and sun umbrellas (free of charge) are being replaced on a regular basis....
I can only do so much, but I take your complaint serious and will thrive to do better. The walk in closet you described was too small for you, and there is not much I can do about it, however, I will try to find a narrow chest that would offer more storage, but you and I talked about that already.

You mentioned towels:
Our towels are regularly exchanged and replaced, whenever necessary.
If indeed your towels were "worn", we would have appreciated you contacting us and we would have been more than happy to replace those with new ones, of course.


Sincerely,
Virginia Heidersberger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerBaue...
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2014
Hallo Ihre Lieben, Ich freue mich sehr ueber der excellenten review :) Es tut mir leid, dass wir uns nicht persoenlich kennengelernt haben. Hoffentlich kommt Ihr mal wieder. Ganz liebe Gruesse von Gumbo Limbo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing