We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Yummy to be Healthful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Bites Siesta Key - CLOSED

Beach Bites Siesta Key
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: A family Siesta Key sandwich shop nestled in the heart of the Village. Try our specialty sandwiches. Featuring the Cigar City Cuban, Buffalo Chicken Club, Gotham City Reuben, Memphis Style BBQ Pork, Saratoga Triple Decker, California Club, Pulled Pork Burrito. Great music, hot dogs, cotton candy, sno-cones and smoothies!
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Too Yummy to be Healthful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Outstanding sandwiches and salads, carefully--dare I say lovingly?--prepared. Gluten free hoagie rolls make this place sandwich heaven for folks who can't eat wheat, rye, or barley. And what a neat deal: build your own sandwich, with just about any ingredient you can think of, and add a side of your choice. Decor is upbeat and fun, Coney Island style, so while it fits well with the beach town it's in, Beach Bites brings its own welcome difference. A family business and one that deserves your family's business, or just yours if you're on your own. They also make excellent chili and soups, and they deliver.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JWrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    19
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
McCormick, SC
Level Contributor
331 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a great place for lunch where it seems like there's a restaurant every other store front. Located in the middle of the Siesta Key Village, this restaurant is carving it's place in the community by offering something different in a highly competitive market. The food is good, portions adequate and the service friendly. Price points are completive with the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captmorgan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best on Siesta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Since Beach Bites opened in 2012 my family has been to Siesta Key 5 times to visit other family members for 2 weeks at a time. We order lunch from Beach Bites nearly everyday. Sometimes we picked up and brought to the beach and other times Beach Bites delivered to the house OR delivered to us on the beach!! What a fabulous service to have in a beach community.

The quality of sandwiches is excellent and a wide variety from which to choose. Each one made to order with fresh ingredients in an open kitchen. My favorite is the Cuban Sandwich-best outside of Havana.
The owners are lovely caring people. Indoor and outdoor seating with free wi-fi while you wait for your "home-made" meal.
Thank you Jeff, we cant wait to get back to Siesta and Beach Bites!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsypath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a great place to get one heck of a sandwich. The selection is fantastic. I had a Saratoga Triple Decker, my wife had the Cuban. Another day we both had made to order wraps and they were just as good. Great location, eat-in or take-out. Nice beverage selection, too. Great food, great value, nice folks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This place has amazing food, pretty much anything you can imagine, from simple subs to cotton candy and beer flavored snow cones! Food was great and they even have gluten free options!

Helpful?
Thank Paramedicma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bites Siesta Key also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing