We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Bites Siesta Key - CLOSED

Beach Bites Siesta Key
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: A family Siesta Key sandwich shop nestled in the heart of the Village. Try our specialty sandwiches. Featuring the Cigar City Cuban, Buffalo Chicken Club, Gotham City Reuben, Memphis Style BBQ Pork, Saratoga Triple Decker, California Club, Pulled Pork Burrito. Great music, hot dogs, cotton candy, sno-cones and smoothies!
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real treat”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a great place to get one heck of a sandwich. The selection is fantastic. I had a Saratoga Triple Decker, my wife had the Cuban. Another day we both had made to order wraps and they were just as good. Great location, eat-in or take-out. Nice beverage selection, too. Great food, great value, nice folks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    19
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great location!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This place has amazing food, pretty much anything you can imagine, from simple subs to cotton candy and beer flavored snow cones! Food was great and they even have gluten free options!

Helpful?
Thank Paramedicma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous would definitely recommend!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Sandwiches fresh and made to order with lots of choice, salads were fantastic highly recommended - a true gem tucked away near the beach of siesta key - open kitchen so could watch your food being prepared - can't get fresher than that! A++++

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gee1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Food and Best Service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Whenever I visit my condo rental, I always order my sandwhich at this restaurant. Best food, best service and friendly owners.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Proudl2BPinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best food & value on the island!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

After many years of vacations on siesta key we discovered beach bites and wish it had been around for years! Between the veggie, triple decker, and the Reuben everyone in our party was impressed with the delicious tasting sandwiches. The prices are great! Owner is very friendly, helpful, and we look forward to coming back soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bites Siesta Key also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing