We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new place in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Bites Siesta Key - CLOSED

Beach Bites Siesta Key
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: A family Siesta Key sandwich shop nestled in the heart of the Village. Try our specialty sandwiches. Featuring the Cigar City Cuban, Buffalo Chicken Club, Gotham City Reuben, Memphis Style BBQ Pork, Saratoga Triple Decker, California Club, Pulled Pork Burrito. Great music, hot dogs, cotton candy, sno-cones and smoothies!
Wappingers
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great new place in town!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I tried one of the new restaurants in the Village this week. We went for lunch. They had a very good selection of sandwiches to chose from. We each tried a different one and both were excellent. I had the potato salad as a side and my husband had the baked beans. Again, very good. Our dog also gives it an excellent since they had a water bowl and a jar of treats for him. They deliver even to the beach. Nice not to have to carry your own. The service was quick and friendly. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FranBWappingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    19
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gluten Free Tasty Sandwiches”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Awesome, tasty Sandwiches and the best about Beach Bites is that they offer gluten-free bread as choice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice complement to Siesta Village”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

It is a nice alternative to places like Subway to get a good sandwich made exactly the way you want it for takeout. You can also eat there and get a beer or soda. I just hope it makes it with all of the competition on the Key.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbo_SRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale Il
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Cute little place with good sandwiches. They use quality meats and cheeses. The cole slaw is lightly dressed and very fresh and tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Nice Cuban”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I enjoyed the cuban so much, I ordered a second one and ate that also. In addition my wife enjoyed her veggie panini a great deal. It is a very family friendly environment which is worthy of a visit. I like to see the small non chain businesses do well, especially if they put out a tasty meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darewreckjeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jwmadden, Owner at Beach Bites Siesta Key, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Beach Bites. We will work hard to make sure every visit is as pleasant as this one. Thanks again,
Jeff Madden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bites Siesta Key also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing