We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and easy to get around”
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Welcome to Siesta Key Full Size Sofa Sleeper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Pool
Welcome to Siesta Key
Full Size Sofa Sleeper
Studio
Kitchen with stove,oven and refrigerator
Full bathroom with tub
Comfy Queen Size Bed
Front of the building with parking
Short Walkway to Studio
Stairway to Studio
Heated Pool
A short walk to the beach
Siesta Beautiful White Sand
Our Private Beach Access
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Thank you so much for posting a review. I agree my neighbor is a blessing to have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Condo”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great vacation. Glad I rented an upstairs unit not having to deal with noise and the bugs. Some of the downstairs renters complained about the noseeums (sandflies) and not being able to sleep at night because of the bites. Short walk to the beach and pool.

Glad I searched out longboatbeach.com

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmanning1...
Chicago Southland, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for Couple Visiting the Beach”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My boyfriend and I checked in on a Tuesday and checked out on Saturday. Check in was incredibly easy thanks to the detailed emailed instructions. The location is perfect. We walked to 711, Anna’s Deli, Captain Curt’s Restaurant, The Sniki Tiki Bar, the Cresant Club Bar, and the Daiquiri Deck, which are all directly across the street. It was a little bit further from the beach than I originally thought from looking at the map. There are a few buildings between the room and the beach, but still only a short walk (maybe a 1/4 mile). There is no view of the beach. The room is a studio. Bed, loveseat, kitchen, and bathroom. One roll of toilet paper and paper towels were provided. A few items like beach chairs, towels, iron, etc, were located in the closet too. We spent most of our time on the beach or out on the town so all we needed was a comfortable and clean place to sleep and shower. I cannot comment on the pool or beach access because we had family staying at one of the condos next door and used their beach access. We had brought a roku so that we could stream Netflix, but received a playback error. From what I googled it said some TVs are not compatible, so if you plan on watching movies at night, you’re better off using the DVD player that is provided or flipping through the cable channels. Overall, our stay was great. The place was comfortable, clean, and, most importantly for us, very affordable considering the great location. I would recommend it to a couple that plans to spend most of their time on the beach and across the street at the restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to put a review on. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Siesta Key.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M
Medfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just the basics...”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights in this unit in mid-March. The area is great- very close to the beach and close to a few restaurants and shops. All are walkable and the trolley will take you to the village for more shops, restaurants, etc.

The unit was basically clean but was definately very tired. The bathroom had cracked floor tiles and the finish on bath tub was peeling. We read other reviews that mentioned that the tub would be fixed this summer but that did not help us. There were multiple extension cords holding various appliance cords. Not sure if all were safely connected and might lead to power surges. There was no ice or ice trays provided ... which was concerning. What would it take to provide? The "beach" chairs provides were high folding camping chairs, so weren't really great for a day at the beach.

When we were leaving, we followed the "check-out rules" and removed the linens, cleaned all dishes and emptied the trash. Again, not sure why we were paying a $75 cleaning fee. (the charge if we left dirty dishes was an additional $30!) When we removed the pillowcases, we found a blood-stained pillow. We texted the owner immediately. There was no apology, she was only concerned if the blood was on the pillow or pillow cover?? Not sure why this mattered.

For a short stay this is OK....there is very little room for you and your suitcases. If the weather doesn't cooperate, this is not the place to spend your day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As for the electric power cord, it is in the kitchen were the microwave and coffee maker are not within reach of an outlet. We have owned the condo for almost 6 years and there has never been an issue with the electric. As for the beach chairs- on the property there are multiple beach chairs, ect for all to use. This was explained in my arrival instructions. The cleaning fee is standard across the board, all places charge a fee. It is unfair for my cleaning crew to wash dirty dishes-this was explained in my contract before they agreed to rent the condo. As for the pillow case, a previous renter hid the dirty pillow in the closet with the clean linens. Unfortunately the cleaning crew did not catch this when they were cleaning. This is not a typical situation for our cleaning crew to miss something like this. The concern about the pillow case- did the pillow need to be replaced or just the protective cover. Again the only issue they complained about was the pillow, which was when they were leaving. The condo will be updated in July 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert An...
Pine Brook
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good location and area, but unit is dated and needs updating.”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location on Siesta Key is very close to beautiful Crescent Beach and has a great common pool area close by that was not crowded. Nice small unit on second floor, but needs updating: tub is pealing, replace toilet seat (fuzzy seat cover is a NoNo), towels very thin, stained rug runner in living area, kitchen plates, utensils and glasses old and scratched. For a few dollars spent at Walmart, even $ Store! this unit would be a little gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
Thank you for the review. I am aware that the tub has peeled up. The Gator Glaze company that we paid to fix it won't honor their 5 year warranty. So this will be fixed by this summer by another company. As for the other things you mentioned in your review this will be addressed with my cleaning lady to replace any items are that old. The condo will have the tile floor replaced this summer as well.
I wish that you would have contacted me about these issues. You did text me about the foil on the stove needing to be replaced and I offered to send my cleaning lady over right away to replace, but you were OK with it. I would have been glad to change out towels or dishes if I was contacted about this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladderlab...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Clean Condo”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed the condo being on the 2nd floor. It was quiet and comfortable. We would recommend anyone to stay in this unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spitzer39...
Trenton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adorable Condo In Paradise!”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else for vacation! The condo was right next to the beach and a heated pool. There were also beach towels and a beach umbrella available to use. Also, if you feel the need to refresh your clothes or towels, there's laundry in the condo complex! When it rained, there was a TV and DVD player to use to pass time. There's also a kitchen with a stove, refrigerator, and microwave if you need to have a few meals inside. However, if you feel like going out, there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance with amazing food. There are also plenty of stores to walk to if you need anything you forgot to pack. Finally, there are so many things to do in the area. There's a binder on the table that not only has information about check out procedures, but local restaurants and activities to get you started on your trip of a lifetime. 10/10 would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing