We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Florida 2013”
Review of The Palm Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Palm Bay Club
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Christmas in Florida 2013”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in 2 br condo and 2 bathroom
It was nice reasonable price furnished nicely beds a little hard
dont expect maid service although they did provide towels 1 day out of 7
no spatula to cook with no broom to sweep up sand
Wi fi not good too many people on server i think
jacuzzi was cold !/2 days out of a week
but maintence worked hard
dont forget shampoo and also bring your own dishwasher and dish soap if you are cooking in full service kitchen
we were near intercoastal side of complex very close to water pool and jacuzzi
but long way from the best beach in the goood ol USA
owner of condo has washer nd dryer inside condo but locked up !!! weird
you buy a card for the common laundry area
probably would go back but might search for closer to beach condo in same complex
overall very well maintined grounds parking adequate
maintence always around seem to be just driving golf carts around the parking lots
but should consider a taxi service with the golf carts to the beach
our condo was very loud with people above thin ceiling and also a laundry mat was very loud
if trying to sleep in

Room Tip: go toward beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsbails1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you all enjoyed your Florida Christmas. I appreciate the feedback left in this review. I am sorry that you were missing some essential items, next time, please call the office and we can bring you what you need right away. Also, we do provide a list of what items are provided and what should be brought in our confirmation email and also on our website. Each of our units is individually owned, so I can reach out to the owner to pass along your feedback. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
Shawna Frank, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    131
    42
    26
    24
See reviews for
226
104
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was our first visit to Siesta Keys and will not be our last. We stayed in room 42 Nov. 17-23, which is one bed/bath on gulf side. The unit was very clean and well stocked and perfect for just the two of us. There was nothing to complain about. The grounds were well kept and the beach was beautiful. Palm Bay is located close to everything and there so much to do and see in and around Siesta Keys. We will defintely return and would not hesitate to recommend the Palm Bay Club to our friends. It was very SAD to return to the cold and snow of New York.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Aw, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Rose. We love where we're located, and it's great that you do too — the beach is so lovely this time of year! Enjoy the snow of New York, but should you need a respite, don't hesitate to pay us another visit!

All the best,
Shawna Frank, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at The Palm Bay Club and we found the amenities to be excellent. We stayed in a unit on the bay side and it could not have been nicer! We took advantage of the pool and the hot tub and of course the beach! There were also tennis courts available but we did not use them. There are many good restaraunts there are close by, but you will either need a car or you can use the free taxi service (they work for tips only). This is a lovely place to stay and the beaches in Siesta Key are incredible I would highly recommend The Palm Bay Club! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in an end unit on the bay side (301) and it has recently been renovated with new furniture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the outstanding review! It's wonderful to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay so much and took advantage of all that we and Sarasota have to offer. Don't worry about skipping out on tennis — there's always next time! We hope to see you both again soon.

All the best,
Shawna Frank, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Long weekend with my young adult daughter was spent in unit 161 which was gulfside, no real views (fine by us). We absolutely loved it and we didn't even have great weather! The pool is not beachfront, but it was heated, clean and uncrowded. Our unit had beach towels. We played ping pong, walked the beach, used the beach chairs provided by the complex and went out to numerous restaurants. The unit was 3rd floor but had an elevator and was comfortable, nicely furnished and peaceful! The kitchen was very clean, well stocked and there was everything you could possibly need for a nice stay. Location is not really walking distance to restaurants or nightlife, but there is a free shuttle service (tips only) to Siesta Key Village if you're interested. We will stay here again for sure when we are not travelling with our dog.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vshawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Other at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your little family getaway! While the fantastic weather is obviously a huge draw toward Florida, all of our owners want their units to be so accommodating, that folks still enjoy their stay even if it's a bit overcast. It's great to hear this was the case! We certainly do hope you'll be back. Please let me know if you have any questions regarding units or anything at all.

Best,
Shawna Frank, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

First of all, read some of the negative reviews here, then read the positive ones. Some people just can't be happy. I had no problems with staff members, everyone was friendly.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo, 3rd floor, overlooking the beach on the gulf side. Room 160. Remember that, because you need to book it. Room 160! The inside of the condo, absolutely amazing. The decor was extremely inviting, all the beach scenes and seagulls and seashells, done very professionally. It was redone recently (earlier this year) and makes this room differ from many others at the Palm Bay Club. The amenities were perfect! Hair dryers in the bathrooms, all the needed appliances, brand new leather recliners and big screen TV's, etc.. The area rug in the living room made everyone happy, because it's so soft! Everything inside matched as is a professional interior decorator was hired to make it all nice.

The walk to the beach is not too far, and the walk to the pools is not bad either. The beach... AMAZING. White powdered sugary sand. Clean water that you can walk out for what seems a mile, and only be up to your waist.

The main pool is HUGE. Temperature was awesome. The areas around the pool were very clean and well kept.

The smaller pool with adjacent hot tub is (to me) what heaven will look like. Not too big, not too small. Perfect temperature, and right on the bay side water. The hot tub, AMAZING. I have a bad back and after 20 minutes of resting in there, I was nearly able to do a jig.

In short, when I left here this morning (October 3rd, 2013) I shed a tear because I started to miss everything about it almost immediately.

Also, watch out for the little geckos that are all over. They are so much fun!

Room Tip: Choose room 160. It has the best unobstructed beach view of all the Gulfside condos (without being i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegasjetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Palm Bay Club! It is such a pleasure to hear that you found all our staff members to be friendly and welcoming! It is also wonderful to hear that you found your accommodations in unit #160 to be more than adequate for you and your family. Although Unit #160 does not have a Gulf Front view of the water it does offer a little bit of a view of the beach and ocean which I am glad you enjoyed. I will pass the review along to the owners of #160 and I am sure they will enjoy reading it. I am glad you enjoyed all the amenities our property has to offer including both of our heated pools and our Jacuzzi on Bayside. The beach is indeed just a short walk from the Club Suites and is so quiet this time of the year. Our grounds staff take great pride in making sure the beach is well-raked for all our guests always keeping in mind the regulations of Turtle Season. We are sorry to see you go but glad you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at the Palm Bay Club and we hope to see you return again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The apartment was more than clean and very nice furnished. We were at the club and that was perfect to enjoy the beach and also the quietness and beauty of the bay side. We were
at unit 143 and we were so happy and pleased. We will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niurka80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Palm Bay Club! We were able to locate your recent reservation and we are glad that you found unit #143 to be very nicely furnished and clean. A member of our staff inspects every unit for each new arrival to ensure that it is absolutely pristine and perfect for our guests. I will also pass this review along to the owner of unit #143-it is always nice for them to hear that the improvements they have made to their unit have been appreciated and enjoyed by wonderful guests! The Club Suites do indeed offer a sense of serenity and are quite quiet at this time of the year. I am glad you were able to enjoy all of the amenities our property has to offer, both at the beach and on Bayside! It is wonderful to hear that you will once again stay with us here at the Palm Bay Club and we look forward to that next stay-whenever that may be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The are is beautiful with tons of great restaurants within a reasonable driving distance ( none within reasonable walking distance ) the rooms are nice but outdated ( 90's style ) there were renovations going on while I was there which was very noisy. The pools are nice but the hot tub was extremely hot. The beach was nice but nowhere near deserving the name of best beach in the United States. The are gets very flossed when it rains. The valise for off season is insane you get so much for your money. I would not return but instead opt to stay at a hotel over an apartment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1travelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Palm Bay Club! Siesta Key is indeed a very nice beach that offers a wide variety of great restaurants in the Village. Although the Village is not within walking distance of the Palm Bay Club there is a service known as Johnny's Free Beach Rides that works on tips only that you need only call and they will come and pick you up and take you anywhere on the Key you would like to go given that parking in and around the Village is very limited. Hopefully said service could be of use to you upon your next visit to Siesta Key. It is good to hear that you found your accommodations nice albeit outdated. Given that each of our units is individually owned each unit has gone through its fair share of upgrades throughout the years and we do conduct a standards inspection once every year to let our owners know of recommended improvements. Unfortunately since I was unable to narrow down which unit you stayed in I am unable to pass along your review to its owner.

It is good to know you enjoyed both of our pools which are quite nice and relaxing-especially the one on Bayside given that it sits right on the Bay and offers spectacular views of the water! I apologize about the temperature of our Jacuzzi however it is set at a particular temperature at all times but I have since told one of our grounds staff to keep a closer eye on it. Our grounds staff does their best to keep the beach well raked and pristine in the face of not only our rainy season but also with respect to turtle season regulations. There are many exterior Bayside Renovations taking place from August 15th until November 15th and owners are also allowed to have work done during our slow season from Monday through Friday from 8AM until 5PM. I apologize if it was too noisy and if you had brought it to our attention we would have gladly tried to accommodate you in another unit. I am sorry to hear you would not return but I do hope that you would at least consider giving the Palm Bay Club another chance given the many improvements taking place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
1.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
1.1 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
1.1 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Bay Club

Property: The Palm Bay Club
Address: 5960 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-8780
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palm Bay Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Bay Club is a vacation rental resort condominium property offering three types of accommodations, all available at daily, weekly, and monthly rates. With a three night minimum stay, we're the ideal choice for Sarasota, Siesta Key beachfront condominium vacation rentals. Enjoy the pools, sauna, spa, bay, tennis court, fishing, fitness center, and golfing. We're also conveniently located near area attractions such as the Big Cat Habitat, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, Mote Marine Aquarium, St. Armands Circle, Siesta Village, Asolo Theatre, Sarasota Bradenton International Airport, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Palm Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Bay Club Hotel Siesta Key
Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing