We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palm Bay Club
Nearby Hotels
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$178
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri at Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$289
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$584
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$207
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
211
142
45
28
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
142
45
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand towergulf sidebayside pooltennis courtsthe kitchenthe security guardhot tubspring breakwatch the boatsfishing pieracross the streetbeautiful beachliving roomnext yearplenty of lounge chairsone bedroom unitfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 454 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our second March Break at PBC, last year we stayed on the Bay side and found it both relaxing and the accommodations’ to be above expectations for the $. However we decided to move to the Tower for our stay this time, the accommodations are dated and underwhelming given the dollars spent. The noise from the elevator/trash and cooling station leave us wanting to move to the bay side.
The bathrooms are small with poorly finished workmanship and noisy fans, the windows need to be replaced as they are foggy. The policy of limiting towels while understandable not to be daily should be replaced on a 5 day cycle not 8.
Probably the most disturbing thing we have noticed has been an increase in smoking both at the beach, pool area and within the tower during our stay this time. The staff appears to care little about the complaints about smoking and it is really something they are trying to keep under wraps. They did not reply to a voice mail left complaining of smoke smell entering the unit, and when approached via email about smoking on the beach they offered no resolution but to allow us to confront the patrons ourselves. The property claims to be non-smoking but fails to enforce the policy or promote the policy on site. This will be our last stay here, there are many places to choose from and like finding that perfect sand dollar you have to keep looking.

Room Tip: Stay on the Bay side you wont regret it
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodzybcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Our units are all non-smoking; however there is little we can do about smoking on the beach since the law against this was recently lifted. We do take smoking in the units very seriously and I am sorry that your complaint was not dealt with.
Each unit is individually owned; however we do have certain standards that owners are required to meet in order to be on our rental program. Along with this, each unit is decorated based on the owner’s personal taste. Obviously everyone has different taste which is why we offer the pictures of every unit online.
I am sorry we did not fulfill your desires the second time around. Hopefully you will give us another try since you enjoyed the Bayside accommodations your previous stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Palm Bay Club. Gulf front penthouse (T111) condo. Beautifully updated with high end finishes & panoramic water views from every window. Sunsets are spectacular with unobstructed views of Siesta & Crescent Beach from one end to the other.

Room Tip: T- 111 is totally updated, many of the condos at Palm Bay are not. The tower building is the only building in the complex with gulf front views. Only negative is no beach front pool.
Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Marco2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Penthouse unit 111 is one of the more upgraded views and does have a remarkable view of the entire beach. The sunsets from the beach are just as remarkable. We look forward to having you a guest here at the Palm Bay Club again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Palm Bay Club for several years and loved it.
This year, we were horribly disappointed to learn they are raising rates almost 100% for next year. On top of that, they are no longer honoring the return guest discount that they have always done in the past. The management must have changed and the new management must be intent on just milking guests for all the money they can with no consideration to keeping return guests.
On top of that, they spend no money to heat the pool- it is always freezing! everyone at the pool always complains but they don't do anything about it. Good luck to them getting the rates they are advertising for next year, which will make them twice as expensive as anywhere else in the area. There are plenty of nice surrounding properties like Sarasota Raquet Club and Horizons West where in my opinion, the properties are maintained much better. The Palm Bay used to be "the" place to go, but management greed and run down units mean it will quickly fall in ratings.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank beachgirl0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

There have been many changes made for the 2014 season. We have decided to offer a discount for guests that stay longer which is why there is no longer a past guest discount. The past guest discount that we offered is actually smaller than the new discounts being offered in 2014. After realizing that the rate increase along with the season change was a significant increase for returning guests, the rates were amended on March 1st so that January is now back to low season and February is back to mid season. As you know from staying here, each unit is individually owned and we do require all owners to keep their units up to standards. If a unit does fall below our set standards, they are required to bring it to up to standards before we will rent their unit. And lastly, both of our pools are heated and kept at 84 degrees. I apologize if there was a problem with the heaters while you were staying with us. I hope that since you have been a returning guest for several years you will stay with us in the future again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were in the gulf tower with a direct gulf view. We loved it. The property is decent. Not alot of amenities or front desk help. But you go here for the beach and view. Sunset on the balcony is amazing. The beach is wonderful. The condo is good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

The gulf front units in the tower are perfect for the astonishing sunset views. The beach is obviously our main amenity along with the 2 pools, 2 tennis courts, fishing pier, hot tub, fitness center, barbeque grills and cabanas and recreation room. I am sad to hear the front desk was not helpful, as customer service is something we strive for excellence on. Hopefully you will allow us another opportunity; we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed in a Bay condo last summer and the club side this week. The club side was very noisy (trash trucks, etc. on the street behind). We rented #174 which was spacious and had a very nicely stocked kitchen. The porch was nice for meals (when it was not noisy!). The carpet in both bedrooms was in very poor condition and very dirty. We had a toddler with us and his feet were BLACK! If we return, we will definitely stay on the bayside where it is quiet and the pool is not crowded. The short walk to the beach is no big deal. Checkout is 10AM and since we had a toddler and a late afternoon flight we asked for an additional hour and were told no.

One huge complaint is the lack of a secure network for computer use. I guess some units have one available but we were told to just sign on to one with a good signal. It was extremely slow and not worth using. It would also be nice to be able to print boarding passes, even at the office.

It's a lovely place to visit. The golf cart ride to the Cottage restaurant was great (along with the food!).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursejan0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

There are most definitely advantages and disadvantages based on which lodging options you choose on our property. The Bayside does seem to be less crowded and more tranquil most of the time.
Each unit is individually owned and each owner is responsible for making sure the unit meets the Palm Bay Club standards. Owners are allowed to do work on their units between May & November, and the owner of unit 174 has already scheduled the carpets to be replaced during this time.
We have recently changed our policy on departure time. If there is no guest arriving in your unit on the day you depart, we now offer a complimentary noon check out. However, in order to turn over the units in a timely manner, if there is a guest arriving, check out is a prompt 10am. We do however allow you to stay on property and use the restrooms (equipped with showers) to change.
There are 60 routers throughout the Palm Bay Club that are set up for wireless internet. You may connect to any router that has the best signal. I have been looking into a business type center for guests to be able to print boarding passes and check emails. Hopefully this will be available next time you visit.
We hope to see you back at the Palm Bay Club in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews