We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect view”
Review of The Palm Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palm Bay Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were in the gulf tower with a direct gulf view. We loved it. The property is decent. Not alot of amenities or front desk help. But you go here for the beach and view. Sunset on the balcony is amazing. The beach is wonderful. The condo is good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

The gulf front units in the tower are perfect for the astonishing sunset views. The beach is obviously our main amenity along with the 2 pools, 2 tennis courts, fishing pier, hot tub, fitness center, barbeque grills and cabanas and recreation room. I am sad to hear the front desk was not helpful, as customer service is something we strive for excellence on. Hopefully you will allow us another opportunity; we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 439 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed in a Bay condo last summer and the club side this week. The club side was very noisy (trash trucks, etc. on the street behind). We rented #174 which was spacious and had a very nicely stocked kitchen. The porch was nice for meals (when it was not noisy!). The carpet in both bedrooms was in very poor condition and very dirty. We had a toddler with us and his feet were BLACK! If we return, we will definitely stay on the bayside where it is quiet and the pool is not crowded. The short walk to the beach is no big deal. Checkout is 10AM and since we had a toddler and a late afternoon flight we asked for an additional hour and were told no.

One huge complaint is the lack of a secure network for computer use. I guess some units have one available but we were told to just sign on to one with a good signal. It was extremely slow and not worth using. It would also be nice to be able to print boarding passes, even at the office.

It's a lovely place to visit. The golf cart ride to the Cottage restaurant was great (along with the food!).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursejan0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

There are most definitely advantages and disadvantages based on which lodging options you choose on our property. The Bayside does seem to be less crowded and more tranquil most of the time.
Each unit is individually owned and each owner is responsible for making sure the unit meets the Palm Bay Club standards. Owners are allowed to do work on their units between May & November, and the owner of unit 174 has already scheduled the carpets to be replaced during this time.
We have recently changed our policy on departure time. If there is no guest arriving in your unit on the day you depart, we now offer a complimentary noon check out. However, in order to turn over the units in a timely manner, if there is a guest arriving, check out is a prompt 10am. We do however allow you to stay on property and use the restrooms (equipped with showers) to change.
There are 60 routers throughout the Palm Bay Club that are set up for wireless internet. You may connect to any router that has the best signal. I have been looking into a business type center for guests to be able to print boarding passes and check emails. Hopefully this will be available next time you visit.
We hope to see you back at the Palm Bay Club in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in a gorgeous 2 bedroom condo at Thanksgiving. The unit was tastefully finished and had plenty of room for our family. Everything was clean and it was well-equipped. There was covered parking for the car and the outside was well-lit and secure. We did get to spend time on the beach and people were enjoying the pool and tennis courts too. We will go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

So pleased to hear you were able to spend your holiday at the Palm Bay Club. We always love reading reviews that compliment the property and the unit. I am assuming it was too cold to enjoy the actual water, but at least you were able to enjoy the beach. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Palm Bay Club on Siesta Key Beach twice and could not imagine staying anywhere else. The grounds are well maintained and the unit (Tower Unit #28) we stayed in was immaculate! The Palm Bay Club has 2 pools- one bay side and one beach side, making swimming convenient for any guest. There is a workout facility and tennis courts on the property for use by guests. The beach was just outside the tower- so easy to run up to the room for snacks, restroom, baby needs, etc. Our unit had beach toys and a beach umbrella to use, making our days at the beach even better! We loved having a beautiful kitchen in the unit, made for great meals overlooking the beach :) Staff has always been courteous and helpful when we have stayed. We cannot wait to return to Siesta Key and the Palm Bay Club! I would recommend this property to anyone looking to indulge in a getaway to one of the most beautiful beaches around!

Room Tip: Tower is right on the beach, we enjoyed the view from unit 28- not 'beachfront' (therefore l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinglife3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

What a great review for both the property and the unit. I believe the only thing you forgot to mention was the serene fishing pier located on Bayside! We love reading that our guests cannot wait to return, and we look forward to seeing you again! I have a feeling you will be staying in unit 028 again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This having been my first time to Siesta Key, I didn't realize there are many condo units that are not directly on the beach. If you stay in the tower at Palm Bay, you are literally a couple of steps from the sand. We rented a beachfront unit and were not disappointed. We looked directly over the beach and the sunsets are amazing. The unit was clean and adequate.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a beachfront unit in the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RFox68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

The beachfront units are most definitely worth renting if you are looking for a place to sit back and enjoy the beautiful views. Located directly on the water they offer you the option of staying in the unit or digging your toes in the sand. Of course it always makes me happy to hear that the room was not only clean but also adequate. We hope to see you back at here again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked online and was surprised - the room, location and beach exceeded our expectations. Our two bedroom was spacious and two nicely appointed bathrooms were spa-like (glass and tile showers). Nicest beach on the continent in my opinion. We had a short walk to the beach from Club suites, but the reveal was well worth it. Pool was kept warm and tennis court was an attraction for the kids. Note: Towels are only exchanged once a week, so prepare your family.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator and trash chute in Club Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timbone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

With just a short walk to the beach, who wouldn't enjoy the fresh air and breathtaking sunset view? We strive to keep our property well maintained and beautiful. The pools and tennis courts seem to always be a hit with not only the kids, but the adults too. I was unable to figure out which unit you stayed in, but glad to hear it was roomy and spa-like. A maid service is complimentary for every 8 nights that you stay, but is available for a small fee. We hope you are able to join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is our 4th time staying here over the Christmas holiday. We have stayed in a different unit each time. I believe they are all privately owned so although the layout is the same they are all furnished differently. The property is quirky in that there is a tower building on the beach with lots of covered parking behind it. Then the 3 story condo buildings are behind the parking - so in other words the parking is closer to the beach than the condos. The property spans both sides of the road - Midnight Pass. You can get units Bayside of Gulfside. The Bayside is quiet with the nicer of 2 pools. But you must cross a very busy road way to walk to the property beach. The pool on the Gulfside is right by the road. It is a heated basic pool with about 25 lounge chairs. Again - quirky because the pool is by the road - not near the beach. We stayed in unit 147 a 1 bedroom. The unit was updated, freshly painted but furnished with very dark, heavy furniture, making the unit appear very small. The thermostat was lock set - meaning you could not put the airconditioner lower than 70 degrees. For this reason I would not stay at this property again. When the temperature outside finally warmed into the upper 70's the unit was hot and humid despite the AC running at 70 degrees. I can not imagine what it would be like in the summer. None of the units in the 3 story condos have good views. Most are of the property next door. The bach is beautiful, I guess that is why we have kept returning. This year we paid attention to other properties in the area, and next year will return to Siesta Key but in a different location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank klenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Each unit is individually owned, therefore the layouts are typically the same and the décor is to the taste and expense of each owner. The thermostat was most likely locked to not go below 70 because many out of state guests set them too low which will make the air handler freeze and not work at all. The property is set up “quirky” as you say however we do our utmost to make the amenities the best they can be despite their location. If the view is stopping you from returning, I would recommend the tower units as they do have wonderful views of the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
1.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,553 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
1.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
201 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#7 of 29 in Siesta Key
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Bay Club

Address: 5960 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-8780
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: $267 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palm Bay Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Bay Club is a vacation rental resort condominium property offering three types of accommodations, all available at daily, weekly, and monthly rates. With a three night minimum stay, we're the ideal choice for Sarasota, Siesta Key beachfront condominium vacation rentals. Enjoy the pools, sauna, spa, bay, tennis court, fishing, fitness center, and golfing. We're also conveniently located near area attractions such as the Big Cat Habitat, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, Mote Marine Aquarium, St. Armands Circle, Siesta Village, Asolo Theatre, Sarasota Bradenton International Airport, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Palm Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Bay Club Hotel Siesta Key
Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing