We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here many times and absolutely recommend it. Nice large rooms with plenty of amenities. Some rooms have lanais and the resort is a short walk from the water. Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

We thank you so much for being loyal guests at the Tropical Breeze Resort. We appreciate your comments and your continued business. We look forward to your return!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 719 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent the weekend at Tropical Breeze for our anniversary from Tampa. Our one bedroom cottage was perfect and just steps away from the beach. The staff helped us when needed but some were more friendly than others. Great getaway!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank lshadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a fantastic place and very relaxing. The 1 bed villas are perfect for a couple. The Location is right next to beach and also numerous bars. Breakfast is basic, but plenty of places nearby anyway. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank GoodFoodGoodTimes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for recommending our resort to your friends and family. It's the perfect location, so close to the beach and village. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

TBR offers a variety of room choices to choose from all conveniently close to Siesta Key Beach and very close to the local eateries. Food, drink and live entertainment.
Our first visit and we were not disappointed. Room was smallest they offer but we didn't mind because we didn't spend much time there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Tropical Breeze Resort. I agree, I don't think guests spend that much time in their rooms, but we do offer many different size rooms and suites. Maybe next time you can stay with us longer and choose a suite with a fully equipped kitchen. But really with all of the restaurants nearby, who cook? Thanks again, hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Spent a weekend here, and enjoyed the accommodations. The hotel is actually multiple buildings of different styles, from efficiency rooms to palatial villas. The staff were awesome, and even thought our thermostat broke, they quickly had someone out to replace it and cool us back off. The area and beach were paradise, *and* the hotel was pet friendly. It's typical Florida small town beach, and the motel does not disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments but more importantly we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again when visiting from Gainesville, maybe next time you can spend more than a weekend at this beautiful location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place takes up a whole block, close to everything, walking distance to beach, shopping & eating places. You have your choice of what kind of room you want, clean, great service, friendly staff. Pricing is appropriate for what time of year you are staying, so a bargain on off season.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laceynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was our third visit to Tropical Breeze and we can't wait to go back! We arrived on Memorial Day and the resort was packed with guests. We reserved a king suite and when we went in, we did not care for it. Being repeat guests, and after staying in the Honeymoon Suite we expected more. It was not a remodeled room. I picked up the phone and the nice girl in the office said that she had only two other suites available and to go take a look. We chose suite 101 near the office, it was small, but clean and lovely. The next day I spoke to Trista and she offered us any other suite that was available as the resort quieted down from the holiday weekend. We were already settled in our room and although it wasn't as big as the other suites we stayed in, again, it was lovely. Tropical Breeze has it all, great staff, the best location, and that private beach. If you need to have a relaxing, beach vacation, this is the place to stay!!!

Room Tip: Go for the King Suite with porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank di925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,615 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
393 reviews
2.8 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
26 reviews
2.8 mi away
Captiva Beach Resort
Captiva Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $160 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #1 in the USA and #3 in the World by TripAdvisor, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly!" We now have single family home rentals as well!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing