We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like home - escept there's a beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
LONGVIEW
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Almost like home - escept there's a beach!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great location, no 'big hotel' impersonal feeling, excellent location, lots of stuff within walking distance including one of the most beautiful beaches.
Several pools, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    201
    75
    51
    45
See reviews for
246
286
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sweden
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

the hotel has rooms spread out on few locations and we got a nice one next to the heated pool, great. the room was small but clean and nice, however with very noisy air condition unit. there was a common area with kitchen and dining room, nice, clean and big. the staff was nice and helpful. great location close to the beach and the village with many restaurants and shops. the breakfast was poor with some cakes, juice and coffe. we got good price with use of travel-save coupon. would stay here again!

Room Tip: room 141 in the pink house was small and with noisy air-condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LolaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City MO
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We loved our stay at the Tropical Breeze Resort. EVERYONE treated us as if we were valued guests and part of their family! The beach was a short walk down the street (we were in Unit #111) and they provide beach towels and chairs at no cost. The rooms are basic but super clean, and ours had a full size fridge with a large closet. the only negative was the a/c, which was a wall unit that blew directly onto (my side!!!) of the bed as it clicked on and off. We will definitely be back and stay here. It is an IDEAL location and we walked to all the restaurants and bars and ice cream shops nearby! Reserved parking is a plus in this busy area!! P.S. The King bed was heavenly :))))

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailor0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Great location, 1/4 mile from beach 1/4 mile from village. Our room was tiny but very functional, mini fridge was handy, continental breakfast was a packaged muffin and OJ.
"Resort" is certainly a stretch, but for the price and location I could stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rogerzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
It is all about location here on Siesta Key. We really have the best location at the Tropical Breeze Resort, nestled in between the beach and the village. I am glad that you found the accommodations to your liking, maybe you would like to try one of our 1 bedroom suites on your next visit. It will give you a lot more space with a living room and full kitchen. But really, who wants to cook much on vacation when there is such a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance? Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, US
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed in a cute little free-standing cottage across street from the beach and it was very, very clean and comfortable, great wifi, nice little kitchen with a big fridge and everything you need for "vacation" cooking, two TV's, ceiling fans, very beach-y . The resort is really a conglomeration of different types of units, ranging from motel to individual cottages and a 2-br beach house. There is a small pool but we didn't use it and you won't either - if it's nice enough to swim, you'll be on the beach. It would be very difficult to find a nicer beach than Crescent Beach on SK.

The location is perfect. It's in a peaceful area between the village and the beach. You can walk everywhere in the village - restaurants, bars, shopping. Practically on the beach. Great off-street parking in front of your unit.

Management was so helpful - we were having some friends over for a beach get-together on Saturday night and if you know SK, you know parking is at a premium. The owners gave us FIVE guest parking passes so our friends could park right there at our place next to the beach. Also, on the last day, we needed extra time in the room and since no one was coming in right after us, they let us stay way past the 11am checkout time late into the afternoon with no extra charge.

We used to live here. If you are looking for a luxurious hotel on the beach in SK, it doesn't exist (except possibly for the new Hyatt timeshare which is expensive and not as well located). This is the best place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the cottages near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoNet60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We appreciate your review of the Tropical Breeze Resort. That beach cottage is small but really a gem. I'm glad you had such a good time at our property on Siesta Key with friends and family. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you again with in the Siesta Key area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was my first visit but friends have been here twice. Will be back! The location is great, you can park your car while you are there. Can walk to everything! Staff was outstanding and so helpful. Jose went out of his way.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank You Andy R. for your kind words. We appreciate your comments and will pass on your special thanks to Jose. We hope to see you again when in the Sarasota area! Thank you for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We ALWAYS stay at this hotel when we visit Siesta Key and we have recommended to several of our friends/family to stay here too. The location is amazing.. you are walking distance to everything.. our car never leaves its parking spot. But that said, this is a beach hotel, so if you are expecting The Ritz you will be disappointed. It is clean and serves its purpose, and the staff is extremely helpful and has always gone above and beyond.

The only thing I would say for constructive criticism is that I wish they would renovate the remaining units that haven't had work done. Some of the units are actually quite nice and have been upgraded. Unfortunately the ones that haven't been upgraded aren't so great, but then again the location is really the most important thing to us and this doesn't stop us from staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAtravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Tropical Breeze Resort. We appreciate your comments and feedback. We are always to improve the accommodations for our guests and will continue to do so moving forward. I am pleased that you appreciated our location to the beach and Siesta Key Village and that our staff is always accommodating. They work very hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay. Thank you for your continued support, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
5.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.8 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Property: Tropical Breeze Resort
Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #2 beach in the world by Dr. Beach, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly"! Call our office for additional information or questions regarding our properties. We now have single family home rentals as well!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing