We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great year at the Tropical Breeze in Siesta Key, FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Another great year at the Tropical Breeze in Siesta Key, FL”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had an excellent experience again at this wonderfully located beach hotel. The seperate colored cottages with 5 or so rooms in each are smack in the the middle of the beach and the Village, full of restaurants and shops. We park the car and do't move it until we leave. We always meet friendly people there when you sit on your back porch, under the tiki hut or at one of the 3 pools. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they now put beach chairs in the unit so you don't have to drag them with you or rent/reserve ahead of time-love it! It is also dog friendly which is a plus for us. This place is great is for weekend or a week, we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    200
    72
    51
    45
See reviews for
239
284
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here in Siesta Key,FL last week. While this resort is in a great location - half a block from the village and three blocks to the beach - they property is a bit older and the unit was very small. Our bedroom was especially small. They various resorts are spread out over several blocks making the large pool located in quite an inconvenient location from several of the buildings. The very small pool near our unit was plain - no plants, umbrellas, etc. - making it unattractive.howeve, if you are looking for a reasonably priced location that is right in Siesta Key and that has very friendly and helpful staff, Tropical Breeze is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 980Happywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pros:

1. Great location - you really can't get any closer to the beach, or downtown Siesta Key. Everything is within walking distance.
2. Cleanliness - the room was clean, and looked like it had been renovated somewhat recently.
3. Affordable - pricing was relatively decent, especially considering the prime location
4. Wifi - you know you're on vacation, but you just can't unplug COMPLETELY. The wifi is a nice addition here

Cons

1. Room size - this wasn't a huge deal to me, since honestly, how much time are you going to be spending in your room while visiting this place - but I could see how the room might be a bit cramped.
2. Aesthetics - something else that wasn't a huge deal for me, but there isn't any central air. A huge AC unit can be seen hangout out of the wall from outside, and it was definitely noisy. It did the job though, and we were definitely comfortable in the room.

That's about it. The pros certainly outweigh the cons, and honestly, this is a beachside property. You won't be spending much time in the room anyway. Go enjoy yourself. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The rooms were great, had a little kitchen, very clean and comfortable. I had a room that had a private entrance so I could hang out outside without people walking by me. The beach was a little disapointing because it was sectioned off and you could not walk down the rest of the beach because other resorts owned it. Although the beach wasnt that fascinating, Siesta Keys beach and Turtle beach are not far, so I ended up going there. Great location and not bad for the price. All in all, if you have a rental vehicle(been to sarasota 8 times), I would recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Tropical Beach Resort exceeded all of my expectations! I really struggled with booking a place since this was my first trip to Siesta Key and being close to the beach and the village was a must for me. The location could not be more perfect! Did not need a car for the entirety of our trip and everything was so convenient. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was updated nicely and worked out perfectly for 3 adults. The room was very clean and quiet. I dealt with 4 or 5 different staff members throughout our stay and all were super friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a truly relaxing get away! I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you want to have a living room that is separate from the kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed for two nights at the Tropical Breeze Resort. The room was really tiny, I stayed there myself so it was ok but with two people staying in the room it would have been crowded. The room was quite basic but including a refridgerator. WiFi was mostly not working inside the room. Although my room was quite small there were a large public room outside with sofas, tables etc. Next door outside was a small but nice poolarea. It´s basic but cozy.

My reservation didn´t say breakfast was complimentary but when I arrived at the hotel I was told breakfast was complimentary. The first morning I couldn´t find where breakfast was served. It turned out that "breakfast" was served in the reception. All they had was a coffeemachine and muffins!! I wouldn´t call that breakfast, no good! However there´s a nice café two minutes walk away.

The location is really good. There´s a beach right next to the hotellarea and the main beach in the village is 2 km away, Most restaurants in the village are just a few minutes walk away. The hotell complex is quite big with lots of different houses in a large area. It actually took a while before I found the reception on arrival.

Considering it´s a 2* you can not expect a luxury hotell. It´s basic but I did though find the Tropical Breeze Resort to be a really cozy place. Since the room rates are quite low it´s a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stig-Helmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
We are in the process of upgrading our WIFI network and cable to HD for all of our units. We have also ended our complimentary breakfast, and we are actively working with local restaurants to provide an exclusive discount for Tropical Breeze guests. We hope to this available soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Really neat collection of small homes close to the beach and close to Siesta Key Village. You don't feel like you're staying in a hotel. Great for a long stay, multiple gas grills to do your own cooking and multiple swimming pools for when you are tired of the beach. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
5.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Property: Tropical Breeze Resort
Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #2 beach in the world by Dr. Beach, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly"! Call our office for additional information or questions regarding our properties. We now have single family home rentals as well!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing