We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A tale of two owners.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“A tale of two owners.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

After staying at this hotel I can see why the reviews for it are all over the place. The hotel has two owners and they redo the hotel differently. I got an excellet one bedroom suite with a full kitchen and living room. The hotel room is more like a small house. It was really nice. I would get that room again if I could. (they do not let you request room numbers) I saw other small rooms and did not like them as much. My room was smell free. My friends stayed there for one night and I did not care for the way thier room smelled. The hotel allows dogs. Some of these dogs bark all day and night. The main pool deck was under construction. It looked nice. The jacuzzi was broken. We could not go to the beach due to the worst red tide in history. There were thousands of dead fish on the beach. That had nothing to do with the hotel at all but the deck of the pool being under construction and the jacuzzi being broken meant there was no need of unpacking a swimsuit at all. This hotel has the best location between Siesta Key beach and Siesta Village. The Village is loaded with excellent restuarants, bars, cafes, shops, I could go on. I just think the hotel could be better if all the rooms looked as good as the one I had. Oh they have this crazy thing that you have to call the front desk the night before to get a beach chair. Then the next morning you have to get the beach chair by 8:30am! I know crazy right? How do I know the night before that I want to go to the beach and who wants to get up on thier vacation to get the beach chair by 8:30am? Why not just leave two chairs on every porch? This way people will have a beach chair. They also do not have enough chairs around the pool. All this said I would stay there again if I was in the Siesta Key zone. The people that work their are really nice and they try hard to make you happy with the rules they are left to work with.

Room Tip: Would leave you a room tip but they do not let you request a room number, so why bother?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipthelightfandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Tropical Breeze Resort. I'm so sorry that you were here during Red Tide. It's such a nuisance and I know it's a real inconvenience to our guests who are looking for the wonderful beach experience. We appreciate your feedback on some of our policies.. Our main goal is to provide our guests with the best customer service and guest accommodations in a relaxed atmosphere. I hope that you will visit us again when in the Siesta Key area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    184
    63
    46
    39
See reviews for
209
251
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights, great location. The staff were really friendly, and the apartment was very clean. The furniture could use some updating, but for the price and location, you simply can't complain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DimitPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, General Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will visit us again when looking for a vacation spot on Siesta Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love Tropical Breeze. We have made it a summer tradition with friends and family. The location is great and prices affordable. I love that is feet away from the beach. I will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soleil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first stay here and we will definitely return!
Great location in Siesta Village and very friendly front desk staff. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and the facilities were adequate.
We were only there one night, but wish we had made it longer

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This resort is very nice. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. They are very welcoming of our pet and the rooms are very nice. We have stayed 3 times in as many years and have had an overall wonderful stay each time. They have beach lounge chairs and umbrellas you can reserve which is great! The area of the beach, just a short walk from whatever room you get, is private and they are so close to everything in the village. Great place!

Room Tip: Reserve your chairs and umbrellas as soon as you can, they go fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent rooms you could easily live comfortable in for weeks at a time. The cottages are located perfectly in walking distance to the beach to one side and the main strip with all the bars and restaurants on the other side. Screened patios as well make a very comfortable atmosphere in the mornings. The bed was a little too soft but this resort is great and we want to go back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mvarrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My first experience at Tropical Breeze was last September and it was marvelous. The room was spacious, the location spectacular with a short walk to the pristine beach and the service exceptional. Having had such a wondrous experience the first time we decided to return for a well deserved Christmas break. What a difference. For the same price we were placed in cramped quarters: the bed was shoved against the wall, you could not access the closet without closing the bedroom door, the "kitchenette" did not have any space to put the coffee pot much less prep food AND the TV was shoved up over the top of the refrigerator!
Despite my protests the front desk said only that there are no guarantees for room
/bed size and there were no alternatives available.
So, if you are ONLY looking for a good location and care not for the comforts of sleep and food, welcome home. If you want a guarantee of comfort you will have better luck at the Las Vegas slots.

Room Tip: Be sure you stay OUT of a low 100 numbered room (100 - 110)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Our beautiful resort is now under new management/ownership. We are working on a new format to enable our staff to guarantee rooms for our guests. We have an array of room types and sizes, which are can be explained by giving us a call at the resort or checking out our websites. We want to make sure our guests get a room that fits their needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.8 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Property: Tropical Breeze Resort
Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #2 beach in the world by Dr. Beach, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly"! Call our office for additional information or questions regarding our properties. We now have single family home rentals as well!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing