We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Chilled and charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chilled and charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first stay here and we will definitely return!
Great location in Siesta Village and very friendly front desk staff. The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable and the facilities were adequate.
We were only there one night, but wish we had made it longer

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    171
    58
    43
    36
See reviews for
200
230
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This resort is very nice. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. They are very welcoming of our pet and the rooms are very nice. We have stayed 3 times in as many years and have had an overall wonderful stay each time. They have beach lounge chairs and umbrellas you can reserve which is great! The area of the beach, just a short walk from whatever room you get, is private and they are so close to everything in the village. Great place!

Room Tip: Reserve your chairs and umbrellas as soon as you can, they go fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent rooms you could easily live comfortable in for weeks at a time. The cottages are located perfectly in walking distance to the beach to one side and the main strip with all the bars and restaurants on the other side. Screened patios as well make a very comfortable atmosphere in the mornings. The bed was a little too soft but this resort is great and we want to go back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mvarrato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My first experience at Tropical Breeze was last September and it was marvelous. The room was spacious, the location spectacular with a short walk to the pristine beach and the service exceptional. Having had such a wondrous experience the first time we decided to return for a well deserved Christmas break. What a difference. For the same price we were placed in cramped quarters: the bed was shoved against the wall, you could not access the closet without closing the bedroom door, the "kitchenette" did not have any space to put the coffee pot much less prep food AND the TV was shoved up over the top of the refrigerator!
Despite my protests the front desk said only that there are no guarantees for room
/bed size and there were no alternatives available.
So, if you are ONLY looking for a good location and care not for the comforts of sleep and food, welcome home. If you want a guarantee of comfort you will have better luck at the Las Vegas slots.

Room Tip: Be sure you stay OUT of a low 100 numbered room (100 - 110)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tropical B, Director of Sales at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2016
Our beautiful resort is now under new management/ownership. We are working on a new format to enable our staff to guarantee rooms for our guests. We have an array of room types and sizes, which are can be explained by giving us a call at the resort or checking out our websites. We want to make sure our guests get a room that fits their needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I loved the location of this resort, and the staff was excellent and friendly, however for the money, you would think you could have kitchen towels and a new sponge to wash dishes, it is a nice place but for the money I would expect clean towels they are dingy , not white and no means to wash dishes, when I asked they said they have a shortage of towels and no sponges, but at 39cents a sponge cant each guest get a new one in their room upon arrival. and clean white towels, bed felt sandy also when we first arrived, I had to double check to make sure they were changed, maybe this just happens in the wash, Im glad this was only for a few day trip because I would have had a problem for an extended trip because the fully stocked kitchen was bare necessities , there was not pot holders or spatula . I rely alot on trip advisor for my trips so I was surprised based on all the good reviews, although there was plenty of good and if it is only a couple days and you dont care about actually cooking it is great, beds are comfortable , grounds are clean, staff is great. and GREAT location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The good: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

BAD: the 1 bedroom house we stayed in was pretty and clean, but we had water issues the entire time, this is disgusting to say but we couldnt shower for 2 days, i informed the front desk on several occassions and they sent a maintance person out and he said it was the size of the water heater. he would talk to manager and let us know (NEVER CAME BACK OR CALLED). the cleaning staff did NOT wash our dishes, (our entire family had the flu) so we were really weak, but i managed to wash them daily. I informed the front desk upon checking out, she said she would email me a gift card of some sort via email to communicate back, never got an email, i left a message for the GM on Sat have not heard back as of yet its Monday 12/31/2012.
I would not recommend this place due to the inconsistency on all information and no follow up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Tropical Breeze Resort exceeded my expectations. We stayed in #103 standard room. Small yet comfortable, clean and well appointed. Very reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful. One min walk to downtown dining, shops etc and yet surprisingly quiet with very relaxed vibe. Beach is a two min walk down Columbus Av.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseekerfunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.8 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#8 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Property: Tropical Breeze Resort
Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #2 beach in the world by Dr. Beach, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly"! Call our office for additional information or questions regarding our properties. We now have single family home rentals as well!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing