We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siesta Key getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Siesta Key getaway”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Great location. The resort doesn't have enough beach chairs so make sure you bring your own.
Three different pools, each pretty small, once again not enough chairs.
The staff couldn't have been nicer.
Great location to local restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfield1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    201
    75
    51
    45
See reviews for
246
286
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Siesta Key is a wonderful place for vacation. The beach is awesome and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops to keep you busy for a week long vacation. The resort location is convenient and the scenery is beautiful. The resort could use some updating and new furniture as our couch was a little worn out. I felt the fair price for our stay made up for any short comings of the resort. We had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esnvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We have been going to Siesta Key for many years and this is the first time we stayed at Tropical Breeze Resort and we were so happy we did! Every year we go to Siesta Key for spring break & then try an additional destination in Florida to explore. This year we chose Daytona because we haven't been to that side in 13 years. Right from the start of calling and making a last minute reservations because we were completely disapointed with the east coast and Daytona we headed back to Siesta Key not knowing if we would find a place because Siesta Key is such a popular destination & #1 beach in the US. I called The Chamber of Commerce & they gave me a few places to call. I was completely taking care of right from the start of trying to make a last minute reservation. Front desk couldn't have been better! They give great customer service. We will continue to go back as it is a very nice place and all of the staff was very friendly and had smiles on their faces. It was extremely clean, quaint, spacious, heated pools are very nice with rafts & noodles, the beds were very comfortable, plenty of laundry facilities, juice, coffee, & pastries for breakfast. You also get a patio with table and chairs and BBQ Grill, all of the staff was super nice and very helpful. Housekeeping came everyday and did a great job. As beach lovers we were very happy as to how close it is to the beach. They also supply & set up your beach chairs & umbrellas. It is right next to the village so you can walk to wherever you want to go. It is also a very short drive to downtown Sarasota.The first night we stayed the TV was speaking in Spanish and we couldn't figure it out and maintenance was there in less than 5 minutes to fix it. The next night we were having trouble with the water temperature and again maintenance was there in less than five minutes and fixed the problem. When we were looking for our suite after we checked in the staff members on the golf cart saw that we must have been having a hard time and came right in to help us find it. Another great thing is most places in Siesta Key have a three night minimum and Tropical Breeze does not have a minimum. I met two families on the beach and recomended this place right away. I will continue to recomend this place and will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: My daughter & I stayed in 138 a one bedroom king suite right next to pool and we loved it. It ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We booked the Tropical Breeze about 3 weeks before our trip and the price was right...about $200/nite. The proximity to the Village was awesome and the beach was about 2 blocks away. Very good location. When we arrived, the cottage was a nice size w/ an updated kitchen and a comfy bed. As for cleanliness, that's another story. We took our shoes off and our feet literally turned black within a few minutes. Disgusting. We noticed a long black hair (we don't have black hair) near the soap holder in the shower the first day so we decided to leave it there to see if it got removed and....it didn't. We stayed for 3 nites and so did the hair. My daughter was getting ready to sleep on the pull-out sofa bed (it shouldn't be called a bed; it's more a torture device)and we realized there were no linens, so a call was made and the linens were delivered within 10 minutes. We then noticed there were no wash cloths; another call to the desk. Out of the 3 days we stayed, our room was cleaned only once. Not a huge issue but new towels were needed after we washed off the grime from our feet so, another call to the desk. Upon an evening return on the last night, we flipped on the light and a cockroach the size of my thumb was running around. We tried to kill it but it ran back into the hole at the base of the kitchen cabinet. Also, never realized they provided these but one of the reviews lists "clean beach towels." We weren't fortunate enough to have any in our room - we bought our own. As for the grounds, the view outside our cottage was bleek with a very dirty BBQ facing us. It doens't need to be spectacular but there's a lot that could be done to spruce up the area. So upon checking out, I told the clerk what I've written here and she said she'd have her Sales Mgr. call me. We left Thursday morning 4/8 and I haven't heard from her yet. That's disappointing. Will not stay again. It's more of a cleaning issue than anything. The picture of the orange bldg. is the best and the nicest property on the complex. The cottages don't look like that.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethesights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

What can I say about Tropical Breeze resort besides we wish we could've stayed there for our whole stay in Siesta!! We tried to book two nights but they only had one available. We pulled up to the resort and were ecstatic about the location!! It was within walking distance of Siesta village which had so many cute restaurants/bars/shops, and also within a 3 minute walk to the beautiful beach in Siesta Key!! The staff was so friendly. We were pleasantly surprised that they let us use their beach towels, and even let us reserve lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach. We had a two bedroom with a kitchen and it was spacious and clean. Everything was provided, silverware, pitcher (perfect for our sangria!), plates, glasses, etc. The beds were comfy! The ONLY negative of the resort was the shower. For some reason, it would only get super hot or super cold. We didn't even bother mentioning it to the staff though, since the other positives about the hotel made up for that one minor negative. I would recommend this resort to anyone going to Siesta Key Beach and I will definitely be returning there if I go back to Siesta Key.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krista86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have been to the tropical breeze resort 3 times now. We have stayed in room 162 twice and in 159. Both rooms were nice. The only complaint I would have is that 159 does not have a porch on front and the back patio is right next to the laundry room and restocking room for the workers .......We like this area because we love the courtyard and we like to sit outside not in our room! The pools were clean and nice(we use 2 out of 3 pools)and the general location to the village and the beach is great! I see some very negative feedback and have read some terrible reviews on here but trust me we would not return and spend the amount of money it costs to stay here if it was not a nice place.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Our room (I believe it was 106) had been renovated, and was wonderful. Very clean and comfortable. The office staff was very helpful. We loved the proximity to the beach (a 2 minute walk), and to restaurants and shops. The beach is amazing, with gorgeous sand, and was never crowded.We would love to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jssuprenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,430 reviews
5.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.8 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
22 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Property: Tropical Breeze Resort
Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #2 beach in the world by Dr. Beach, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly"! Call our office for additional information or questions regarding our properties. We now have single family home rentals as well!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing