We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is my second year staying at the Tropical Breeze and love it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropical Breeze Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is my second year staying at the Tropical Breeze and love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

The Tropical Breeze Resort is wonderful. One of the main reasons I stay there is because I bring my dog on vacation with me and it's one of the few places that allow dogs that I could find on Siesta Key. I was skeptical when I first made reservations last year due to negative reviews on this site. But once I arrived I was immediately put at ease. The room I had last year was amazing and the room this year was over the top! New floors, new marble counters, appliances and more. The service is exceptional; anyone on staff I spoke with was super nice and helpful in any way they could. Because I have a dog I refused house cleaning but anything I asked for; towels and replacement items, they provided with no questions. The location is far enough away from downtown that you are not bothered with noise, but close enough that you can walk the short distance; grocery store, many restaurants with outdoor seating and often live music, ice cream, shopping, and bars. The beach is a few blocks away as well and the walk is no problem at all. The resort will bring a chair and umbrella to the beach and set it up for you. They have three pools which is super nice, if you find one too crowded you can always find another that is not. My favorite part of the resort and its location is that it is a short walk to the beach where I watch the sunset every evening with the locals and other vacationers. A small gathering of people that enjoy watching the beauty of another day closing; everyone is friendly, a lot bring their dogs and it just reminds one of how life should be. Enjoying the end of another gorgeous day at Siesta Key with new friends and old. I expect to go back to Siesta Key in 2012 and will be staying at the Tropical Breeze Resort (if there is availability) for yet another fabulous vacation. Thank you Tropical Breeze staff from me and Jaxx!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for one of the upgraded rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinnjaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
We are so happy to have you as a repeat guest and we hope to be your destination for your next vacation. It truly is great being in the heart of Siesta Key Village so you can walk to all of the restaurants and shops.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    196
    68
    50
    42
See reviews for
222
273
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greers Ferry, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were just driving through Florida, with no particular plan in mind, when we stumbled upon Siesta Key Village. Wow! We absolutely had to stay there! It is a neat little town with all kinds of restaurants to walk to, plenty of shops, and the beach was absolutely spectacular!
We had picked up one of the discount brochures at the state line rest area, and found inside it an ad for Tropical Breeze Resorts, but couldn't locate it under the Siesta Key listings on Trip Advisor, and we weren't sure if it is the same one listed as Sarasota. If anyone else wonders, it is.....
I just walked in and asked if they had a room with a king bed available, the desk clerk checked, asked me a lot of questions, figured the best price she had available. The price quoted was above the advertised price, but so reasonable that I didn't even question her....just took a key and went to look at the room. It was a one bed studio with a kitchen, living room, bath, and a view of the ocean!! (Room 275)
We were very very happy with our stay here! The room was clean, updated, comfortably furnished. The kitchen seemed adequate for cooking a meal, but with so many restaurants close by, why bother? We were literally steps away from the beautiful beach....I just walked back to the room if I wanted to refresh our drinks.
The staff will take chairs and an umbrella to the beach for your use, but WHEN we go back, I will bring my own chair. They (understandably) take the chairs away before sunset....my favorite time on the beach.
Do not stay here if you want luxury and room service....this is not that type of experience. But if you are looking for a casual stay by a beautiful beach, Tropical Breeze Resort is a great find.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraD98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. We are so glad that you stumbled across Tropical Breeze in the coupon book and that we were able to accommodate your stay. We hope to have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Well were do I begin it was all great. the staff at Tropical Breeze was very friendly and helpful with providing ideas on what to do and see! its a great base point for day trips like for example; to St. Armonds which is a great little village for shopping and dining.The best two places in the village of siestakeys to dine were the Oyster Bar and Bella Roma if you like italian. It's definitely a to go place. The beaches one # 1 in the country and they were very clean and the water was fantastic. It was so great I rebooked it for next year!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildhorse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for the comments! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Oyster Bar and Bella Roma are both great restaurants among many other places to eat just walking distance from Tropical Breeze Resort. We are glad that you rebooked for next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed at this resort. It is not only the best location to the Beautiful Private Beach, but it is a block from Siesta Key Village. The entire resort is amazing and the staff are very friendly and very helpful. We have stayed in the Pool House and the Beach House and we have several friends that travel with us and we would never stay anywhere else. All the rooms are fully equipped with everything you need and are very spacious with new furniture. The Beach House is beautiful and so big. The pool house we stayed in last time is also very nice and our friends have stayed in the 1 bedrooms and 2 bedrooms and they are so nice! Don't stay anywhere else in Siesta Key - the Tropical Beach Resort is the BEST PLACE THERE!
The Crew From Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Thanks Jessica Voyles for the Best Vacations!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatorgirluf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments!! It's always a pleasure helping you plan your visits to Siesta Key! Thanks for the pictures- I love the one of you guys on the beach, the beach house looks great and what a view!! I hope to have you back soon. Thanks again for the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

We planned our wedding over the internet and stayed at the resort a few years back and decided that we wanted to have our wedding in siesta key, so we booked our room there again. The staff was very helpful with putting our family next to us, we stayed in room 120 right by the pool. The beach was within walking distance like they said. Everyone that we encountered at the resort was very polite and they treated us very well. We were sad to leave, we actually extended our stay by one day and they helped in that too. We will definately be back next year ( or maybe sooner). I highly recommend this resort to anyone planning a trip to Siesta Key!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magenta992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for the wonderful comments! Siesta Key is a beautiful location to get married. Please come back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

First of all, Siesta Key was recently voted the #1 beach in the US again by Dr. Beach! It is beautiful, fabulous, and only two short hours from our home in Orlando. We have been visiting Siesta Key for the past three years now, and have stayed at Tropical Breeze Resort every time. It just keeps getting better. The staff is great, including the maid staff who hand washed our dishes daily! Also very convenient is the ability to have beach chairs and an umbrella delivered to the beach for guests! Anyway, between the crystal clear aqua waters, the powdery sand beaches, the magnificent sunset, and the convenience of Tropical Breeze, what's not to love?

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisgood0454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are very pleased that Siesta Key Beach was named number 1 by Dr. Beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

This a great place - great location - great staff - room was clean and more than I expected. The staff - Phil & Jose great service, professional, and helpful. I am returning in June. I would recommend this resort and location to everyone. The staff was so nice I bought them cupcakes to show my appreaciation. Best vacation ever.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cebradox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbreeze941, Manager at Tropical Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for the awesome comments and the generous cupcakes! I hope your stay in June was just as good as your first!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
5.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
2.8 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Breeze Resort

Property: Tropical Breeze Resort
Address: 140 Columbus Blvd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your ideal choice for Sarasota & Siesta Key Beach Resort and Property Rentals, the Tropical Breeze Resort on Siesta Key provides lodging on Siesta Key, within walking distance to both Siesta Key Beach, Voted the #2 beach in the world by Dr. Beach, and the Downtown Siesta Key Village area where all the dining, shopping, dessert, and entertainment on the key can be found. Choose from our unique accommodations featuring studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. We're also "pet friendly"! Call our office for additional information or questions regarding our properties. We now have single family home rentals as well!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Tropical Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Siesta Key
Tropical Breeze Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing