We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crescent Arms 302N”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Arms Condominiums
Hamilton
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crescent Arms 302N”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We chose Siesta Key on the advice of friends and family who had stayed there over the past decade. We wanted a condo "on the beach" and Crescent Arms was again one of the recommended venues. We were made aware that not all the condo's had equal beach views. If you care about the view, 302N is excellent. a Perfect view of the fabulous sunset - however, you'll want to walk or celebrate the sunsets directly from the beach as most locals and visitors do. The proximity to the beautiful beach is the highlight of Crescent Arms.
As for unit 302N, it has all the amenities you need. The granite countertop, ceramic floor in the kitchen area and wood floor in the living area all made for a nice clean environment. Joan was a pleasure to deal during the booking process and called us at the unit upon arrival to ensure that everything was OK, then called us mid-week to give us some last minute "things to do or see advice". Siesta Key and 302N will be easy to go back to.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank grimsby57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    19
    16
    13
    14
See reviews for
63
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haslett, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We chose a unit based on the pictures and the description. The pictures looked marvelous, but the property is old and tired. The bed was soft and lumpy, the towels and sheets old and worn. The unit was clean, but obviously hasn't been updated forever. They don't provide even the basic items to keep the place clean (a garbage bag or two, something to clean dishes with, etc). The property is well situated on a great beach. The pool is located at the front of the property well away from the beach.
Way to expensive for the quality and the service. I won't come back and wouldn't recommend it unless you can view your unit well ahead of time.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Siesta Key hotels

Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was our second visit to Crescent Arms - our first was in November 2011. We rented for this visit directly from Crescent Arms. Since we didn't reserve until November, we only had 2 units to choose from, the rest of the complex was booked. Our room was a gulf view room, not much of a view, but we knew that with the late reservation date. Check in is fast and easy. Each unit is individually owned, so decoration can vary greatly. On our last visit we saw some beautiful condos at Crescent Arms. This time - our unit was very dated and well "used". The bedspread and shams in the master bedroom were really grimy dirty - ick. Guest room bedding was also stained. Towels were ok, not great. The coffee maker in the kitchen had not been cleaned, it still had grounds left in it. I definitely had the feeling that they were so rushed to get the units ready for check in that they did only the bare minimum to get ready for the 4pm check in time. I overheard other guests complaining about dirty sheets and dirty dishes also - so it wasn't just our room. One guest said she had really wanted to leave her unit and move to another complex. This unit was not nearly as well appointed as the other unit we had at Crescent Arms.

All that said - we knew the beach was going to be wonderful so we could overlook and clean to make it comfortable for us. Turns out the beach was packed. I realize it is spring and break time, but there were large families who came in from everywhere to "visit" people staying at Crescent Beach. If we did not get out by 9am to reserve chairs, there were none left. Large groups reserved chairs with their towels and then didn't even show up until mid-afternoon. The office was aware of this problem, but there was not a whole lot they could do about it. A crowded beach was one thing, but kids kicking soccer balls and footballs into people sitting quietly and reading is quite another. We have traveled a lot with our kids for spring break, but I have to say this was the most crowded place we have ever visited. I wish I could be more positive, because we did enjoy this complex in November, but if you are looking for a little "space" and relaxation on spring break, I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in the numbers 1,2 and 4 are gulf front or gulf corner rooms. Rooms ending in numbers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Comet traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Pros: Clean and wide beach
Cons: Tight parking spaces and occasional security door malfunctions

We just got back from a week stay at Crecent Arms Condominiums and enjoyed our stay. The gulf was cold but we got in anyway. The beach was very wide and we never felt crowded. I walked way down to the public beach at Siesta Key and people were elbow to elbow and loud music was blarring. This made me appreciate the area where we were staying. Having the room and quiet is worth paying for. We also took day trips to Bowmans beach on Sanibel and Busch Gardens. The sand and the water Bowmans were not as good as Siesta Key and they charged two dollars an hour to park. Busch Gardens had a two days for one day ticket special so we took advantage of that. I wish they had a hot tub for those of us who are crazy enough to get in the gulf at this time of year! They have a heated pool that is next to the office which we used a few times. I snorkeled the Point of Rocks and saw a few fish and found some shells. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachcomber1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We rented 204S directly from Crescent Arms in early November. Check in was very easy and the office staff were very helpful. When you enter the condo building, you will notice the common areas are dated and pretty plain. Laundry rooms on each floor were very clean and machines were in good working order. Get past the common areas ... some of the units are spectacular! 204 is a corner unit that faces the ocean with wonderful views of the beach and the sunset. The unit itself has been fairly recently updated with granite in the kitchens and baths. It had a nice screened lanai. The beds were good and there were ample linens and dishes for our use. TV's in both bedrooms and the living area were good with cable. Wifi in the unit worked well. We looked at several other units in the building and some were spectacular! Like most rentals that are individually owned, the decor varies greatly from unit to unit.

The beach is fantastic and access to the beach couldn't be easier from the condo. Chairs are available for beach use. The pool is nice and clean, but is located at the front of the property - right next to the street. I think it would have been used more if it was closer to the beach, but on one windy, cool day it was nice to sit there where it was sheltered and still very sunny. Parking was available for each unit. Great location is within walking distance of a convenience store and drug store.

We will be returning in the spring!

Room Tip: Try to get units that end in the numbers 1, 2 or 4. They are more expensive but are gulf front or g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Comet traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Everything was exactly as expected for our vacation. The owner, Kathy spelled out everything and was more than efficient in all communication with her. The condo was very clean, well kept, comfortable and was outfitted with every need. There were a few sand toys and we left a couple plastic ring floats for the next visitor to the condo. The view and furnishings were very nice. Plenty of bedding and towels for our use. Limited beach towels, but we brought our own just in case anyway. Very happy with our vacation condo selection. Elevator was quick, so if you end up in 601S which is also hers, you'll get there fast!

Best places to eat are SHUCKS - fantastic seafood, very reasonable prices, excellent attention and service. HIGHLY recommend.

Stay away from Lobster Pot - very expensive, just ok food....not a good deal!

Captain Kurt's was good, just not as good as Shucks...but close and decent.

Demetrio's was very good for Italian food.

Also The Italian Place was good too.

The Orange Octopus for ice cream was extremely expensive. 4 small cones and a sundae was $30.00. Good but way overpriced.

Papa John's Pizza was good and they deliver.

The Burrito for Mexican was ok but overpriced. They did deliver but you even had to pay for chips!

The Drums on the beach on Sunday night wasn't worth the effort. But then again I'm 60!

The sunsets from the balcony were amazing.....so was the early morning rainbow that I swear I could have found the pot of gold for it was HUGE!

Great place to stay - beautiful beach - lots of chairs for anyone in Crescent Arms, always plenty to go around....oh yeah go to A & A Baby Rentals for your beach needs. Online at http://aababyrentals.com/. We rented a 10x10 canopy for $40 for the week plus a large cooler with wheels for only $15 for the week. Set yours up early as before you blink all the front spots are gone! Just takes 2 people to set up (you need to take it down each night so the turtles can nest if they want). Gunther is the owner and he will even deliver for a nominal fee, but it's only 5 minutes away!

All over great choice for your vacation ! Sand stays cool - never hot...

Enjoy !

Nancy

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NancyStott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have been staying at Crescent Arms for the past 8 years and find it to be a very relaxing location even during buys spring break times. We have stayed in various villas and others we know have stayed in the towers and loved it just as much. In the villas you have bit more space, but the view from the towers in nothing short of spectacular. The units we have seen are well maintained and updated. I do recommend viewing pix of your unit before booking as a few are still dated.

This property is located at the south end of the island, walking distance from the bridge to the mainland. It is close to several restaurants and shops at the serene end of the island. If you plan to hang out at Siesta Village, know that you will have to drive.

The complex is safe and not too expansive. Even school age kids can walk to the pool and beach unattended depending on your unit. The pool is clean and relatively small. (considering the gulf is just steps away, this really isn't problem!) The pool area is locked so only guests are there. Plenty of loungers and a few tables and umbrellas are available.

I have been going to Siesta Key since I was a teen and am fortunate to have traveled to many beaches on the Atlantic Coast, the Caribbean and Hawaii...this is the perfect beach...white powdery sand, seashells and just the right amount of waves to be fun and safe for everyone.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are perfect.. Lower level rooms offer instant beach access. No diff btwn N and S t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hlavinfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.5 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island House Beach Resort
Island House Beach Resort
#2 of 21 in Sarasota
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club
#8 of 29 in Siesta Key
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#5 of 29 in Siesta Key
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloha Kai Vacation Rentals
Aloha Kai Vacation Rentals
#13 of 29 in Siesta Key
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Siesta Sands Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Siesta Key
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Arms Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Arms Condominiums

Property: Crescent Arms Condominiums
Address: 6308 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2484
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Crescent Arms Condominiums Hotel Siesta Key
Crescent Arms Condominiums Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing