We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok experience”

Miguel's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 42 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok experience”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

For the price of the food it was a bit disappointing. I'd heard a lot of good things about this restaurant and unfortunately wasn't blown away by it. The atmosphere was quiet and charming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    111
    44
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Old World culinary delight”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of dinner at Miguel and was so pleasantly surprised! The exterior is very modest, but the interior is like being transported back in time to Spain or Italy. Lovely decor and the food is delicious. Our waitress prepared a wonderful caesar salad at the table for us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaBellissimaCinzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So good and So friendly”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very nice restaurant ... very good food ...
and very reasonably priced .
We ate there twice and the second time
we were greeted at our seats with our drinks
already in the waiters hand :) .. they remembered
what we had ordered two nights before ..
amazing ... and the food is superb .
Miguel's will not disappoint you !!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyfulGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good French Food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Who would believe three good places to eat in same strip mall. If french food is your thing eat well here my friend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rmahre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It's just different! Old but very French! Wonderful service. Superb food! Only place I know to have Dover Sole prepared table side! As well as Caesar Salad prepared table side--and dessert! Have spent many special occasions there and never dissapointed

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miguel's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing