We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'est si bon!”

Bonjour French Cafe
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bonjour French Cafe Siesta Key Sarasota. Enjoy the taste of an authentic French Bistro, cuisine handcraft with natural food and delicious !!! Breakfast and lunch all day, Welcome in a little Paris at Siesta Key.. Come in for taste our famous egg benedict. Executive Chef Marie.
texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“C'est si bon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Absolutely delicious breakfast! Croissant and omelette with coffee was suburb. Super friendly and attentive waiter.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnymwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    164
    52
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Simple but incredibly delicious breakfast. The chocolate croissant is flaky, melt in your mouth piece of heaven. The baguette was forgettable but the sugar crepe was tasty and not too sweet. The crepe is by far the best we've had since visiting Paris. The hot chocolate and latte were okay. the fresh squeezed orange juice was like eating an orange and tasted perfectly. All in all a great place to grab an authentic meal and get a little taste of France.

Helpful?
1 Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
170 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

My friends took me to this excellent café. The owners are from France and are very cordial and relaxed. The service was excellent and the omelets were big and filling! I had one with spinach, tomatoes and cheese. The café au lait was very good. I would definitely consider going there for lunch or dinner as I am such the French fare (such as escargot!) would be very good. It is a small restaurant so you may have to wait for a table depending on the time of day, season, etc, but it is definitely worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCOEE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“C'est magnifique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a refreshing late lunch after hitting the beach. Tuna croissant and Nicoise Salad were just the ticket, as was the lemonade, and the asparagus soup was out of this world - so fresh, and a beautiful presentation! Loved the ambience (one of the best collections of French Art Nouveau/Deco poster reproductions I have seen; French radio playing on the sound system; even the gentleman behind the counter was fro Antibes) looking forward to returning and having some crêpes. À bientôt!

Helpful?
Thank FINN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went there for breakfast, I had the "Fruity", which is sugar and butter creeps and a bowl of fruit. I loved the creeps so much we went back the next morning, this time my husband ordered the same thing and also thought it was excellent. The service was great, a French couple owns the place. I wish we had more time there in order to try their lunch and dinner menu. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylrin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonjour French Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bonjour French Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing