We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Bonjour French Cafe
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bonjour French Cafe Siesta Key Sarasota. Enjoy the taste of an authentic French Bistro, cuisine handcraft with natural food and delicious !!! Breakfast and lunch all day, Welcome in a little Paris at Siesta Key.. Come in for taste our famous egg benedict. Executive Chef Marie.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

By far our best eating experience on the island! The crepes were delicious and the almond and chocolate croissants were flaky and delectable. The OJ was freshly squeezed and the service was great. No complaints and we are definitely heading back there again before we leave!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    176
    56
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“charming”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

lovely little french breakfast/lunch place amid all the usual tourist places. Has an excellent following and worth a visit for deliciois crepes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madisonpete34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It's everything :)”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The owner is a sweet little French woman with an adorable accent. She even let me speak French with her and was patient with my broken French! I've been to France three times now and can honestly say the crêpes are absolutely authentic! There are also very American breakfast options if you want a traditional meal. I want to eat there every day!!! <3

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eamendo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“charming....”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stopped in recently for lunch with my daughter. She ordered the quiche which was very good and our side salads were fresh as well. I'm picky about my crepes.... at other restaurants they can be tough, crispy or swimming in too much sauce or cheese. I ordered a veggie crepe that was cooked to perfection.... tender and delicious. The cafe is small and intimate.... very nice and personable wait staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betsypinkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, not so great service.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Our breakfast, omelette and chocolate croissant were both incredible, but our table was 3" from another couple next to us in a full restaurant.
In addition they had two waiting staff and one busboy for the entire restaurant. Now kudos to those three, they were working themselves to death, but they simply had too much to do and the service was poor as a result.
Hire more staff and this is a five star - review, but as it is 3*** is fair.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rogerzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonjour French Cafe also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonjour French Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing