We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveler rating
248
130
53
38
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
130
53
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sara sea circle short walk sarasea circle the kitchen beach resort next year old florida rooms were very clean heated pool love this place family vacation robert captive office housekeeper community refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 503 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Debbie, the manager, was so hospitable and friendly. Made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. After that we were pretty much left alone which was perfect for the family. There was a full house, but we hardly saw anyone. Felt like we were in our own private oasis. The Home Suite Home was spacious enough for our family of five (would have been nice to have another bathroom traveling with a teeanger and pre-teen!), and was impeccably clean! No damp, beachy smell or feel here. Just fresh and clean. Our suite had central heat/air, so no noisy wall unit a/c but some of the units have those, so you probably want to inquire if that might be a noise-issue for you. Kitchen was fully supplied with all essentials (top of the line pots, and easy to use high quality appliances was excellent). Grocery store and shopping just a short drive over the bridge. Would have been nice to see the beach from the resort, but it really was just a short walk away, and well worth it for the caribbean-esque sand and water. Take your own beach chairs/umbrella, etc., b/c rental on the beach is a bit costly. Fantastic place to get away from it all, and a very welcome change from the typical 4 star/5 star hotel stay if you just want to do your own thing and not be bothered with lots of other people or other staff. Great place for a romantic getaway or an intimate family vacation. No brawling, loud, beer drinking, partygoers here! Thank goodness! It definitely was a Home Suite Home!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniversary0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We had a great time. The room was clean,well kept,had all the appliances you needed, The front desk was very helpful,they gave tips on area attraction,and made recomendations. The beach was beautiful,lots of room,the waves were just right for adults and children. The nice part of siesta key is that no vendors are aloud on the beach selling food,drinks,or swimmimg accesories. You basically were left alone to enjou yourself and do what you want. So give this area of Florida a try you will enjoy yourself.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony34675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

The Captiva Beach Resort was only steps away from a private beach shared with a few other resorts. The private beach was super clean and nice & quiet (compared to the crowding at the public beach). Debbie, who works the front desk, has legendary customer service and really made our stay enjoyable. She was so sincere and friendly and even suggested great places to eat. The owner of the resort, however, was quite a turn-off. He was cocky, rude, and obnoxious. He showed up late to open the office the morning of check-out and was rude to another waiting guest. The excellent job of his housekeeping staff and the outstanding customer service of Debbie are the only reasons I would return. The resort is immaculately clean, super close to the beach, and a great value...but if it weren't for the amazing efforts of his staff, I would never want to give that man my business again!

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haleyrose103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Nice rooms. Just a few steps to the beach. Quiet and peaceful. Fully stocked kitchens were nice.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristine157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

I found this hotel while searching online for a mother/daughter get away. It was absolutely the best thing Ive done in a long, long time.
This place was absolutely fabulous, from the office manager Debbie to the make up remover towelettes in each room.
This place was awesome. The white sandy beaches with the clear blue water was just few steps away from the hotel.
There was plenty shopping and dining within a few miles and made it easy to get to.
From now on, I plan on going there every summer with my family.
And I just wanted to thank Debbie for being so gracious. She was just a pleasure!

Date of stay: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joasie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews