We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Siesta Key Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Key Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siesta Key Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Siesta Key B&B and Inns
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Siesta Key Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are currently on the last day of our first vacation to Siesta Key and the Siesta Key Inn. By this time, I'm usually more than ready to return home. But not today. We stayed in an immaculate, one bedroom unit, literally footsteps from an amazing beach. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and well kept. This well-appointed condo left us wanting for nothing; even the incidentals were in abundant supply--shampoo, conditioner, packs of coffee and tea, toilet paper and kleenex that lasted the entire stay, and my wife's personal favorite, a daily towel exchange.
We also appreciated the beach chairs and umbrella for our beach outings; it is a pleasure not to have to pack all that extra stuff. Our stay has been thoroughly enjoyable, and we will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JPetitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed for 5 days during spring break week. Friendly and clean, close to beach. We had a bottom unit and it was very loud from foot traffic in upper unit does not seem to be well insulated also the bottom unit is very dark. I did not think the grounds were very inviting for relaxing. It served our purpose as a base but would probably not return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markkara2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just returned from 7 glorious days at the Siesta Key Inn. Lovely little hideaway, stone's throw from a great beach. One bedroom apartment was lovely and immaculate, can't wait to return. Very laid back and comfortable like being at home. Maryann and family are wonderful Inn Keepers, can't do enough to make you feel welcome. Siesta Key is a beautiful beach with lots to do in the area within a short walk.
We will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: No fitness center or room service couldn't remove rating Unit 124 was adorable and very comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvira60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

When my husband and I decided we wanted to spend New Years in Siesta Key we found this little oasis to call home for a few days. Our 1 bedroom condo was spotless, fully equiped, the king bed was top notch with the most luxurious linens and the grounds were lush and peaceful. The Koch's made our stay most enjoyable and were very helpful in giving us tips for dining and sightseeing. Just a very short walk to a beach with sand like flour and an 11 minute walk to the Tiki Bar. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gini V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Bottom line is, everything they do, they do it well. We stayed for Thanksgiving weekend and had a great time. About 100 yard walk to white sand beaches, a very nice tropical pool and hot tub, and the unit had everything we needed to relax, enjoy and make our thanksgiving dinner! I hesitated to give it a 5 overall ranking, because they dont have the perks of a typical 5 star place (ocean view, food service, etc), but everything else and location are so nice that they deserve it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadJDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Yes, I feel I need to write another review for this oasis. Management goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay is as satisfying as you want it to be. This intimate facility is impeccably maintained and within a short (a few minutes walk over the barrier beach) walk to the quietest part of one of the best beaches in North America. Point of Rocks (where SKI is located) has a great beach, fishing, swimming and snorkeling along rocks and coral formations. My wife and I are always planning our next trip. Amenities for food, beverages, bikes and any other want of a vacation are located within walking distance.

Room Tip: All rooms perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R_Werbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Every good review of this wonderful inn is deserved. We enjoyed all of the comforts of home in our two bedroom condo, while receiving all of the extras you would get in a hotel (daily towel service, coffee, toiletries). How wonderful to not have to tote all of the items usually required when renting a condo. Mary Ann always provided wonderful recommendations and we enjoyed chatting with her. During every chat she asked if there was anything we needed. The beach is steps away - close enought to go back for the restroom or to grab a drink. The atmosphere is very tropical and the pool area very quiet and relaxing. Every corner of every room, closet and cabinet was spotless. The area is beautiful with plenty to do or not do. If you are coming to Siesta Key, this is the place to stay. We will be back for many more visits.
Bill and Karen (Pittsburgh, PA)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BillR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,989 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.0 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Key Inn

Property: Siesta Key Inn
Address: 1017 Point of Rocks Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Key Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to step into our tropical paradise and experience Siesta Key's magical charm. Unwind in one of our AAA three-diamond rated 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condo suites. Immerse yourself in the unique treasure of our small hideaway providing all the comforts of home without the responsibilities. Enter our secret gardens and ease your cares away while listening to the fountains and waterfalls. Relax in the heated pool and hot tub, barbeque on the grills and then stroll to the white sands of award-winning Crescent Beach and Point of Rocks, the best snorkeling on the Island. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. Please allow our online concierge desk to help you plan your Intimate Island getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Siesta Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Key Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing