We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect little oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Key Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siesta Key Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Siesta Key B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect little oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Did a lot of research to find the best option for my parents, my sons and I, and stumbled upon Siesta Key Inn. We stayed in the 3 bedroom Elite Suite (which is actually 2 bedrooms, one with bathroom en suite, and two smaller single rooms), which suited our needs perfectly. Very large living room, good appliances and a nice wrap-around porch. The pool is also lovely, set in the backyard with a great deal of privacy. There are gas BBQs for guest use around the property. Also, since we were traveling with kids, it was great that there was a washer and dryer just below our apartment.

The property is about 50 yards from the beach.

We decided not to rent a car, and this was no problem. There is a 7-eleven, fresh fish store, grocery store and liquor store within walking distance. Bikes can also be rented, which is a great idea, and for trips into the Siesta Village you can call the free ("tips" only) golf car shuttle service, which came within 5-10 minutes every time we used them.

The Inn is managed by the Koch family, who have been in the area for decades. It's a tight run ship, very clean and super friendly people.

Can highly recommend this place if you are intending to vacation in Siesta Key.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Qualitychoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

It was one of the nicest places we've ever stayed...was even better than the photos. Very Clean and peaceful, worth the price!!!
Mary Ann was a gracious host and was there to help with anything you might need. Good location to the Beach! We do not want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at Siesta Palms which is owned by the same family as Siesta Key Inn. Our suite was beautiful and immaculately clean. Everything was like brand new. It was very quiet and peaceful. It was just a short walk to the most beautiful beach in the world. We had a wonderful time and definitely plan on going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here in late April 2012, beautiful clean rooms, front desk could not have been more helpful and pleasant, great location can easily walk to the beach. Umbrellas and chairs were provided for us, and downtown restaurants/shopping/bars is just a 5 minute drive away, worth it to stay here and enjoy the private beach rather than stay downtown and have to squeeze onto the public beach. Can't wait to go back one day!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Unfortunately, we just returned from Siesta Key Inn...didn't want to!!! It was one of the nicest places we've ever stayed...was even better than the photos! Mary Ann was a gracious host and was there to help with anything you might need. Beach and water was the finest! Would go back in a flash!

Room Tip: any room would be lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeaAhh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Siesta Key Inn this January, and we were totally impressed with the property, and how well it was kept. It's everything they advertise on their website, and more. Excellent accomodation, excellent location, and Mary Ann & family treated us fantastically. This place is definitely on our return-to list.

Room Tip: The larger suites have better aminities, as you would expect, but there are no bad bad rooms to be f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ButchieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Siesta Key Inn for the first time last week and was 100% satisfied with the accomodations. The room was immaculate and did feel like home! The owner/manager went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the close proximity to Crescent Beach. We will be back !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lori2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,026 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
5.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Key Inn

Property: Siesta Key Inn
Address: 1017 Point of Rocks Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Key Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to step into our tropical paradise and experience Siesta Key's magical charm. Unwind in one of our AAA three-diamond rated 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condo suites. Immerse yourself in the unique treasure of our small hideaway providing all the comforts of home without the responsibilities. Enter our secret gardens and ease your cares away while listening to the fountains and waterfalls. Relax in the heated pool and hot tub, barbeque on the grills and then stroll to the white sands of award-winning Crescent Beach and Point of Rocks, the best snorkeling on the Island. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. Please allow our online concierge desk to help you plan your Intimate Island getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Siesta Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Key Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing