We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”
Review of LeLu Coffee Lounge

LeLu Coffee Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: LeLu Coffee Lounge is a coffee shop, bar, and restaurant all in one. We are a retro, surf inspired cafe serving coffee from around the world, Cuban Coffee, Cafe con Leche, Fresh Fruit Smoothies, Hot, Iced or Blended Lattes, Fresh Brewed Iced Teas, a wide selection of Hot Teas, Coffee free Frappes, Handmade Sodas, and Fresh Squeezed Lemonade. We have a full breakfast menu featuring our Costa Rican, Stuffed Blueberry & Mascarpone French Toast, Egg White Power Omelette's, Breakfast Samiches, and all the traditional menu items you would want. We also have a lunch/dinner/small plates menu featuring our Cuban with Black Beans & Rice & Sweet Plantains, Blue Burger Sliders, Baha Fish Tacos, Mahi Sliders, and a Fresh Grilled Fish Selection with Veggies and Rice. You can also find specialty cocktails such as the Espresso Martini & Chocolate Martini, our signature Strawberry Basiltini & Mango Basiltini, and Margarita's made with Fresh Lime Juice and Agave. We have a Boutique Wine list and serve bottled beer as well. Want to try surfing or paddle boarding? We have those too, for rent or for sale! There is something for all ages and walks of life at LeLu. We can host parties large or small, catered or not, any time of the day or night.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The inside of Lelu's is just fun. Lots to look at and see, great décor and really delicious selections of food and coffee!

Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLu C, Owner at LeLu Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for that awesome mood booster! I'm so happy you enjoyed LeLu and hope to see you again soon! Your support is much appreciated! Travel well….Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 214 of 299 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped here for brunch/lunch. Had never been before, so we didn't know what to expect. The service was horrible. They said at the front to pick any table to sit at. When we went outside to the back patio, there were many tables that just hadn't been cleaned yet. We settled for a table because it was the only one that was clean. Took a long time to be acknowledged by a waitress. When our food finally came out, it was great. The food is really good...just need to work on their service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tiffany7_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLu C, Owner at LeLu Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thanks so much for hanging out with us! LeLu is not a traditional restaurant we are a coffee cafe. When we can have a server on we offer that service, otherwise, as it states when you walk in the door our customers order at the bar and we bring everything out to you and clean up your mess when you leave. May is considered high season. Dirty tables means busy! I do apologize for the delay in your greeting by a server but am happy you enjoyed your food! I'm also happy someone greeted you inside, instructed you on getting menus, and offered you to sit down. Our back patio is a great area for dinning as there isn't a bad seat back there! Thanks again for loving LeLu and we will work on hustling a little more….although, when your here its usually island time, time to slow down and relax. :-) Travel well….hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Always love the Live Jazz here! Great stop ! This place shouldn't be missed. They are deserving of a great review!

Thank Mrlimo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLu C, Owner at LeLu Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thanks so much for supporting our Jazz night! It's something we absolutely love and hope to continue and expand! See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We discovered Lelu on our second morning in Siesta Key. My husband did a coffee run there every day after that. The lattes and cappuccinos are excellent, and the barista is quick and efficient.

Thank viajera923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLu C, Owner at LeLu Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thanks so much for coming back every day and thanks so much for your comment!! We look forward to your next visit! Travel well...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Lovely coffee and nice place. Always lot of people , maybe sometimes few people at work. Nice staff. Did not try the food unfortunately.

Thank Hildesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLu C, Owner at LeLu Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you for visiting! Hope to see you again soon…try some breakfast or lunch from our new lunch menu! Travel well...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LeLu Coffee Lounge also viewed

 

Been to LeLu Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing