We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic German bakery”
Review of A Taste of Germany

A Taste of Germany
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: German, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Breakfast all Day and Lunch - Bratwurst Coffee - Pastrys,cakes and Rum Cakes and more..
Alexandria, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic German bakery”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Was here during our vacation and had lunch. The green bean and potato soup was great & was served with delicious dark bread. My husband really enjoyed the bratwurst & sauerkraut. We shared a slice of German chocolate cake and it was hard to not eat more than my half! I really loved the bakery smells, and was impressed with how many desserts they offer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank howtomuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    73
    23
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A must see!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Get breakfast here! Great service,great food and get pretzel bread with mustard to go with your beer later!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Goosey German Goods”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I ate the Roma sandwich, a german donut, and a chocolate dipped key lime pie slice on a stick, now I need to move up a notch on my belt, but it was all worth it and delicious! I recommend this place if you want to escape the everyday for a while and taste something fresh and local. The owner was warm and accommodating and the service was very quick, a great place to grab a bite to eat.

PS. They have Kinder Chocolate! If you've ever been a kid in europe, you know that this fact alone is worth coming here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great breads”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped in right away in the morning. The bread was outstanding. Only wished they opened a little earlier in the morning. (open at nine)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ohana6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome environment!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I dropped by this bakery for the second time since being on vacation here on siesta key. This time they had beer! They have six different types of German beer to choose from. I had a Becks, and an awesome bratwurst. My friend and I ended up staying for over an hour talking to the owner there. Very easy going people, great food, and quick service. Quite a good place to make a pit stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of Germany also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to A Taste of Germany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing