We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breads”
Review of A Taste of Germany

A Taste of Germany
Ranked #5 of 7 Dessert in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Breakfast all Day and Lunch - Bratwurst Coffee - Pastrys,cakes and Rum Cakes and more..
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great breads”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped in right away in the morning. The bread was outstanding. Only wished they opened a little earlier in the morning. (open at nine)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ohana6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    75
    23
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome environment!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I dropped by this bakery for the second time since being on vacation here on siesta key. This time they had beer! They have six different types of German beer to choose from. I had a Becks, and an awesome bratwurst. My friend and I ended up staying for over an hour talking to the owner there. Very easy going people, great food, and quick service. Quite a good place to make a pit stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice small bakery and Sammy shop”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Great pastries for breakfast and good deli sandwiches. Very small place. We either eat at a little table out front or carry out. Nice people (from Germany) and good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KirkwoodMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Oh come on!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Number 1 restaurant on the key??!! This is a small German deli. It's okay but far far from being the best. Must be family and friends writing reviews.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank livesonsiestakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just stopped for take out to enjoy lunch around the pool. There were many tantalizing choices & I settled on the Roma. Definitely a good choice. The multigrain roll was crusty & fresh. I loved the pesto & everything else about it. The display cases were filled with incredible looking desserts, but having just walked to burn off some calories, my wife and I sadly passed them up. She had a bratwurst sandwich & enjoyed it. In fact she said, "this was the best of the wurst; no bun intended."

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of Germany also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to A Taste of Germany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing