We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of A Taste of Germany

A Taste of Germany
Ranked #5 of 7 Dessert in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Breakfast all Day and Lunch - Bratwurst Coffee - Pastrys,cakes and Rum Cakes and more..
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just stopped for take out to enjoy lunch around the pool. There were many tantalizing choices & I settled on the Roma. Definitely a good choice. The multigrain roll was crusty & fresh. I loved the pesto & everything else about it. The display cases were filled with incredible looking desserts, but having just walked to burn off some calories, my wife and I sadly passed them up. She had a bratwurst sandwich & enjoyed it. In fact she said, "this was the best of the wurst; no bun intended."

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PittsburghDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    75
    23
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Fresh breads and rolls”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Have had a good experience, having them cater my beach picnic tomorrow. If you need an alternative to take out for lunch, very fresh product!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank klruct123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Brats”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great service. The owners are nice people. The brats with slaw on a home made roll made a great lunch along with German potato salad. The chocolate eclairs are a nice finish to lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLtripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bakery”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I stopped at this little bakery by accident. It was raining, so no beach walk. But that was OK cause this restaurant was a pleasant surprise. The baked goods were great and the coffee was great too. Had a nice chat with the owner and learned some things about Germany. Since we also are small business owners, we like to support other small businesses. Definitely stop in, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyfritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, NY
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great find a must try.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

So happy to have discovered this little gem. The coffee was so good - smooth and mellow, without any acidy aftertaste. We stopped by every morning of our trip to Siesta Key. The German apple cake was delicious. It didn't look like much, but the taste was awesome - homemade, light, sweet scrumptious. We didn't have the sandwiches as they seemed a bit too expensive, but now regret not trying them even if they did cost a bit more. Now I have to find a recipe for that great apple cake!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinksky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of Germany also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to A Taste of Germany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing