We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of A Taste of Germany

A Taste of Germany
Ranked #5 of 7 Dessert in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Breakfast all Day and Lunch - Bratwurst Coffee - Pastrys,cakes and Rum Cakes and more..
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We grabbed a quick lunch here so we could head back to the beach one last time. A bit disappointed that a few things we wanted to purchase they were out of. We were there around noon so I was surprised that they were out of things. The food was good. Service was great. The owners son waited on us. He was very personable. We decided to purchase a few pastries for a snack later in the day. It is super small inside. During busy season I would think carry out would be a wise choice. We will go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynnesPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    75
    23
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Taste of Yummy Stuff”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had breakfast there this morning. The Apple Strudel was quite good. We also had salami on a multi-grain roll with butter: fantastic. My son very much enjoyed his apple donut. Great stuff.

The place is small but not crowded when we were there. They have five small tables (2-3 people each) inside, and one table of the same size outside.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

the food here was incredible the staff was excellent and the deserts and meals were amazing try the bratwurst and the schnitzel,we enjoyed the apple strudel as well

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent a weekend in Siesta Keys and my husband being of German decent wanted to give it a try. The bakery items were delicious, the breakfast sandwich I had was also very good. The bread is baked on the premisses. The croissant was out of this world.
The owners are so nice and so interesting to chat with. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimipapa0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee and bakery”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Needed a little pick-me-up while shopping...coffee and apple strudel hit the spot! Family owned, very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of Germany also viewed

 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to A Taste of Germany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing