We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - kind of disappointed”
Review of A Taste of Germany

A Taste of Germany
Ranked #5 of 6 Dessert in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Breakfast all Day and Lunch - Bratwurst Coffee - Pastrys,cakes and Rum Cakes and more..
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“OK - kind of disappointed”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stopped by here because of all the great reviews. The strudel we bought was OK, not as good as what we can get here in St. Louis and the prices were high. The service was good though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank winstonmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    75
    23
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Milton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMY! GREAT PEOPLE”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Taste of Germany is a family owned deli and bakery. My husband and I had lunch and it was sooooo yummmy! I had a Roma sandwhich and he had a bratwurst! He loved loved his bratwurst which was made to order by the owner. My roma sandwhich was HUGE and worth every penny! The family was present in the deli and made sure we enjoyed our meal. They also have variety of desserts that looked amazing! I was too full to eat one but will be going back just for dessert!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesli_Abra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best veggie OMELETE”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This owner operated restaurant has the best veggie omelet, full of fresh veggies, made with real eggs and slices of homemade bread….. you can taste the love in this food. Oh and their double espresso con leche....is just perfection in the morning just before hitting the beach 2 blocks away...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OMGoodness!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Do not leave Siesta Key without stopping for their strudel! Shop is right on the main strip-small family German deli/bakery. It's open 7days a week so you don't have to worry that it's closed on Sunday;-)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jcirwin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all around business”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Friendly staff, great presentation and service. Tanja, the cook has an excellent menu and the schnitzel with German potato salad is delicious. The dessert selection is extensive, but I only had room for an eclair. Prices reflect the quality of food, so I didn't mind paying a little extra.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cs330FortMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of Germany also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to A Taste of Germany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing