We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
124
64
12
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
64
12
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedprivate balconythe kitchenpool and hot tubconvenience storebedroom roomfull size kitchenspent nights herenice propertybars restaurantsgreat kitchenr rdaily maid servicelong weekendliving areaup to datespring break
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 209 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Wasn't really planning on airing our views regarding our annual vacation, however, it is of importance for readers to know of the conditions of an area where hard earned money is spent for rest, relaxation and fun. Let me first address the positives. We would rate the overall stay as average. The 2 bedroom condo is clean and comfortable. With it being only the 2 of us, it is more than adequate with space and accommodations. The area is neat and clean with well manicured grounds. We stayed on the "ground" floor for 9 nights. The first 2 were heavenly, very quiet and peaceful. On night 3, all hell broke loose. The upstairs condo became occupied with what sounded like 10 people wearing combat boots. Obviously, the structure is built with paper and spit. We were awakened at 10:00PM and then again at 6:15AM. Not a very comfortable nights sleep. Complaining at the front desk got us absolutely nowhere except a promise that the upstairs tenants would be asked to be quieter. The noise continued for 3 more nights. Then the occupants moved out. Ah, quiet. It was short lived because on day 6, new tenants. Upon complaining the second time and asking to be moved, the office staff was sympathetic but her hands were tied. Nothing she could do for us. Basically, they could give a crap if you were satisfied or not. But, in her defense of this location, she suggested we look up the reviews on Trip Advisor to confirm how happy and satisfied everyone has been to stay here. Live and learn, wish I had before we signed on because they are NOT all favorable. There are several complaining about the noise factor and obviously even being aware of it does not warrant any concerns on their part. Like I've said, I don't think that they even care about customer comfort and satisfaction. Their suggestion was that should you like a return vacation here, make sure you ask for an upstairs unit! Please think twice about coming here before your dream vacation goes up in smoke.
Chad and Pam Malarchuk

Room Tip: Make sure you get a top floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Our second trip to Siesta Key and we tried this place for a change from last year. Very close to the beach but not beach view. We had a one bedroom with a small deck off the bedroom which was nice although not private. Fully furnished with everything you could need. Nicly decorated. King siae bed which was a fantastic mattress butcould not fit much else into the room- little drawer space in the closet and it would be nice to have a mirror in the bedroom instead of just in the bathroom. Grounds are nice and the pool and hot tube were well kept. Provided chairs and umbrella on first come basis. Staff overall were good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dalme53654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

we stayed here for two nights in February. we had a two bedroom, two bathroom suite with a large common room. 4 flat screen TVs, very new appliances and furniture through out. The kitchen was fully stocked, the ceilings were probably 10 feet high. tastefully decorated, perhaps could have used a another piece of furniture in the sitting area.. Our room overlooked the on site pool. grounds were well kept as well. Beach is a short walk, my 80 year mother had no issues. Hotel provides chairs and umbrellas to take which was a nice touch. one pool on property and access to a salt water pool next door as well, all were nice. There were Gas BBQ grill for common use- we did not use these, but some other guests took advantage and seemed to have a good time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddie_the_Litho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised to see how tastefully decorated this impeccably clean two bedroom, two bath, kitchen/dining room & living room (with sleeper sofa) was! Every room had a new flat-screen TV; the kitchen was equipped with stainless steel appliances, wine and champagne glasses, pots & pans, dishes, flatware, etc. All was spotless and tastefully done. The bathrooms were also very nice. This place was really nice. Everything was incredibly clean and beautiful. Access to the private beach was very easy. We had to carry our baby as well as our beach stuff, and it was probably 1-2 minutes from the sugar sand beach. You don't have "the ocean view," but the quality of the room(s) is well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridget J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We visited January 2012, it was new and perfect. We booked this through Groupon, for a 2 night stay. The rooms were modern and beautiful decorated. We had a 2 bedroom, full kitchen, private balcony and shared public balcony. The shower is glass an huge and everything is up to date in fashion. It has a nice pool and hot tub for all to share and is a 2 min. walk from the beach. Hotel located right on siesta key beach and strip, across from lots of restaurants. We went to Captain Curt's, yummy seafood, highly suggest. We would go back many times to this place. We loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews