We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was berated my this hotel's staff after having $300 stolen from my room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I was berated my this hotel's staff after having $300 stolen from my room.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was planning to write a great review until $300 was stolen from my room. When I reported it missing the staff went from accomodating to accusing then to down right rude. The staff dropped F bombs, and told me I should watch my money better. When the wallet was found at the laundry service with no money in it, I was told by management that someone must have snuck into my room at night and took my money. Somehow, someone coincidentally also took my empty wallet to the laundry service. I would severely recommend that people should run from this place as it is now deemed unsafe, reckless, and unaccountable to its staff's horrible treatment to its guests.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SLTravelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVAFlorida, Manager at Beach Club at Siesta Key, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We were disappointed to hear of this guests experience at our resort. At the time of the incident, the police where notified and a formal report was filed. Their report indicated there was no evidence of of any employees being responsible for the missing items. An internal investigation found the same information - as well as no record of the verbal berating the guest spoke of. Our Operations Manager personally contacted this guest several days after the incident to offer the appropriate apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    57
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
99
51
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We were just here for one night, joining friends and my husband found the beach club based on the reviews. We were very happy to discover it. The staff at the office was very nice, just a minute walk from the beautiful beach. We were impressed by the unit, modern, nicely decorated. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Don't you even think about booking in this hotel.
Cancelled 15 days prior to arrival and I was charged USD 700. I started reading the reviews in Booking.com and all of them where good. Then my dautghter read the ones here and advise me to change the hotel.
Never heard in the US!!
RUN AWAY!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVAFlorida, Manager at Beach Club at Siesta Key, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We were disappointed to hear of this guests experience with our hotel. This guest booked their stay through booking.com, where our terms clearly state that the final balance is due 30 days prior to the arrival date and 100% forfeiture if cancel inside of this timeline. This is a cancellation policy typical of vacation rental companies. We encourage all guests, whether staying with us or another property, to investigate travel policies prior to purchasing or in the event of a possible cancellation consider purchasing Travel Insurance to prevent situations such as these.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
374 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This small, light yellow, charming wooden retreat is a good choice and real good value in beautiful Siesta Key. It´s not exactly on the beach but really close (a few hundred meters). Apartments are really inviting, comfortable, modern and tastefully furnished and decorated. The outside terrace sofas were very appreciated. Everything you need is there. The only small things we missed were some hangers and hooks for clothes and towels. Providing more beach chairs would also be an improvement.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here with my girlfriend and her parents. We had a two bedroom room with kitchen and sitting room. BBQ'd by the pool and lounged in the Jacuzzi in the evening. Very comfortable and the private beach was perfect! Not crowded and very clean. We are definitely returning for R&R.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

First time in Siesta Key chose Siesta Key Beach Club based on Great reviews, photos and location.
Room 204
HOUSEKEEPING ISSUES-
Never changed sheets in 5 days--we only refused service 1 day.
Toilet clogged--Maintenance fixed but then left the toilet and the tub dirty with toilet goo--had to call down 2 times for housekeeping to come clean it AFTER room had been marked clean?! Never changed towels--we would get from front office each day.
Never made the bed in the 2nd bedroom even though it was clearly used all 5 days.
Never took trash out except after 1st night--we took it out ourselves after leaving it for 3 days seeing if they would do it or not when they "cleaned" the room.
NEVER vacuumed nor swept the beach sand and lint from laundry still on carpet until the flooding see below.
Note--we never put the DND sign on the door because we wanted our room cleaned daily.

MAINTENANCE/PLUMBING ISSUES--
Faucet in kitchen sprayed and dripped at the same time no amount of pushing switches would unstick it so water sprayed everywhere each time it was turned on.
Toilet clogged as mentioned above walls would shake and LOUD noises when flushing if it would flush at all.
The entire sink faucet in main bathroom kept moving when turning on and off on final morning went to turn off after brushing teeth and the handle broke internally causing hot water to go everywhere and flood the whole place including the bedroom behind it.
Headboards moved/hit wall even with slightest movement when sleeping or sitting on bed.
3 of the clothes drawers were broken--parts left sitting in the drawers.
THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE MAINTAINED better.
We initially chose to overlook minor things because we ourselves are in the hospitality business--i.e. kitchen faucet issue, broken drawers however once more things fell apart or service was poor it added up to too many issues for paying $200 a night. Décor is nice but only goes so far when functionality is lost. The only positive was the closeness to the beach.
Parking is limited.
(NOTE this place is 2 miles South from Siesta Key Public Beach)

Room Tip: DO NOT stay in 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayeeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVAFlorida, Manager at Beach Club at Siesta Key, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We were disappointing to hear of this guests response to their stay. A thorough investigation has since been performed by a member of our Senior Management on each point mentioned. Housekeeping logs indicate the room was serviced each day. Our resort manager was onsite all weekend, and did receive the clogged toilet request. Our logs indicate a staff member responded to the complaint by unclogging the toilet and cleaning the tub with the guest present. We also received the broken faucet complaint at 8 AM the morning of their departure, the guest departed around 9 AM and the faucet was fixed and damages cleaned up by 10 AM. We've since tightened the headboard as mentioned. However, some of the items mentioned were not found in our search or logs. A member of our Management Team has reached out to this guest for more information and with the appropriate apology and resolution. Our logs did indicate this guest was scheduled to depart on Monday, but once here decided to extend their stay one extra day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I am a Florida native but had never been to Siesta Key. I chose the Beach Club using Hotels.com, and my friend and I were more than pleased with it! It is a new place, and our studio room was beautiful. The private access beach was a minute's walk away, and the complex was quiet and charming. Shauna was at the front desk during our stay, and she was friendly and welcoming. They have a pool and hot tub in the center of the complex, and guests can also use the pool at the resort next door. Even in October the pool was lovely and warm. We couldn't get enough of the beautiful beach; The sand is soft and powdery and the water is clear and calm. We had a wonderful stay and plan to return!

Room Tip: Building A is a one story so you don't have upstairs neighbors. It's also the closest to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,393 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
689 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
372 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club at Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club at Siesta Key

Property: Beach Club at Siesta Key
Address: 6732 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Club at Siesta Key 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White-sand quartz beaches combined with a beautifully decorated, modern resort creates a chic, beach destination on Siesta Key. Adorned in eye-pleasing neutral tones, each unit has a splash of green and turquoise, perfectly coordinating with the striking hues of the Gulf of Mexico. The Beach Club at Siesta Key offers studio, one- or two-bedroom units, just steps from the Siesta Key beach. Each unit features a full-size kitchen with stainless steel appliances, private washer and dryer, large flat-screen LCD TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access and iPod docking stations.Located mid-island of Siesta Key where there is no shortage of activities, The Beach Club is the ideal vacation spot. Within minutes you can try your hand at flying through the sky while parasailing over Siesta Key or for those with a more laid-back sense of adventure, discover the island by renting a bicycle or kayak. Restaurants and specialty stores are also bountiful, as well as marina and boat rental facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Club at Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club At Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing