We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
124
64
12
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
64
12
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed private balcony the kitchen pool and hot tub convenience store bedroom room full size kitchen spent nights here nice property bars restaurants great kitchen r r daily maid service long weekend living area up to date spring break
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 209 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

First time in Siesta Key chose Siesta Key Beach Club based on Great reviews, photos and location.
Room 204
HOUSEKEEPING ISSUES-
Never changed sheets in 5 days--we only refused service 1 day.
Toilet clogged--Maintenance fixed but then left the toilet and the tub dirty with toilet goo--had to call down 2 times for housekeeping to come clean it AFTER room had been marked clean?! Never changed towels--we would get from front office each day.
Never made the bed in the 2nd bedroom even though it was clearly used all 5 days.
Never took trash out except after 1st night--we took it out ourselves after leaving it for 3 days seeing if they would do it or not when they "cleaned" the room.
NEVER vacuumed nor swept the beach sand and lint from laundry still on carpet until the flooding see below.
Note--we never put the DND sign on the door because we wanted our room cleaned daily.

MAINTENANCE/PLUMBING ISSUES--
Faucet in kitchen sprayed and dripped at the same time no amount of pushing switches would unstick it so water sprayed everywhere each time it was turned on.
Toilet clogged as mentioned above walls would shake and LOUD noises when flushing if it would flush at all.
The entire sink faucet in main bathroom kept moving when turning on and off on final morning went to turn off after brushing teeth and the handle broke internally causing hot water to go everywhere and flood the whole place including the bedroom behind it.
Headboards moved/hit wall even with slightest movement when sleeping or sitting on bed.
3 of the clothes drawers were broken--parts left sitting in the drawers.
THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE MAINTAINED better.
We initially chose to overlook minor things because we ourselves are in the hospitality business--i.e. kitchen faucet issue, broken drawers however once more things fell apart or service was poor it added up to too many issues for paying $200 a night. Décor is nice but only goes so far when functionality is lost. The only positive was the closeness to the beach.
Parking is limited.
(NOTE this place is 2 miles South from Siesta Key Public Beach)

Room Tip: DO NOT stay in 204
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayeeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVAFlorida, Manager at Beach Club at Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We were disappointing to hear of this guests response to their stay. A thorough investigation has since been performed by a member of our Senior Management on each point mentioned. Housekeeping logs indicate the room was serviced each day. Our resort manager was onsite all weekend, and did receive the clogged toilet request. Our logs indicate a staff member responded to the complaint by unclogging the toilet and cleaning the tub with the guest present. We also received the broken faucet complaint at 8 AM the morning of their departure, the guest departed around 9 AM and the faucet was fixed and damages cleaned up by 10 AM. We've since tightened the headboard as mentioned. However, some of the items mentioned were not found in our search or logs. A member of our Management Team has reached out to this guest for more information and with the appropriate apology and resolution. Our logs did indicate this guest was scheduled to depart on Monday, but once here decided to extend their stay one extra day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I am a Florida native but had never been to Siesta Key. I chose the Beach Club using Hotels.com, and my friend and I were more than pleased with it! It is a new place, and our studio room was beautiful. The private access beach was a minute's walk away, and the complex was quiet and charming. Shauna was at the front desk during our stay, and she was friendly and welcoming. They have a pool and hot tub in the center of the complex, and guests can also use the pool at the resort next door. Even in October the pool was lovely and warm. We couldn't get enough of the beautiful beach; The sand is soft and powdery and the water is clear and calm. We had a wonderful stay and plan to return!

Room Tip: Building A is a one story so you don't have upstairs neighbors. It's also the closest to the beach. Our end unit had a large window on the side wall which we opened to enjoy the breeze one evening.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I think my title review since it all. Immediately when I checked in, I knew I was going to be very happy with this property. The front desk staff was wonderful. We arrived early. The front desk gave us access to the beach along with towels so we could enjoy the beach while they were preparing the room. I front desk staff called the room stewards and they began preparing my room since we arrived early. I did not expect them to do this nor did I ask them too, so it was a wonderful treat. They took down my cellphone number and called when our condo was ready. The condo was exactly like the pictures posted. It was beautiful!!!! My only complaint is the master bedroom did not have sufficient lightening. There was no overhead lighting and only one bedside lamp. The kitchen was very well stocked with all the supplies needed. We did utilize this, which saved quite a bit of money. I loved having a washer/dryer in our unit. We came home with all clean clothes!! The pool is small but very adequate. The location to beach was nice. It was a short walk to the beach access. The hotel provides beach towels and chairs/umbrellas. You do have to drive to go to Siesta Village, but they have taxi service available. I would recommend this property to anyone going to Siesta Key.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMM1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were 100% happy with this place, it looked exactly like it does in the pictures, was clean, modern, catered for all our needs and was in a fab location. The only downside is the fact that its not within walking distance of Siesta Key centre but we were able to drive there so didn't miss out. The pool area was clean and tidy and it was a very short walk to the beach through a locked gate for which we had a key. We'd been to this beach before so we knew already how beautiful it is. You have to get there early however to get the beach chairs. There's a few restaurants within walking distance also. All in all, we were more than happy with our choice and wouldn't have any hesitations in recommending this place to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great location, great price and a very friendly & efficient service - thank you. We stayed for a week at the start of August and from our arrival everything was perfect. Poolside room, very clean and well appointed and a good maid service. Just 2 minutes walk from the beautiful beach so all in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GARETH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews