We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
124
64
12
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
64
12
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed private balcony the kitchen pool and hot tub convenience store bedroom room full size kitchen spent nights here nice property bars restaurants great kitchen r r daily maid service long weekend living area up to date spring break
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 209 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

These condos are the perfect place for a weekend getaway, family vacation, or a romantic rendezvous! All details have been thought of in superb care of the guest. It is rare in my travels that I can give a place the all around "excellent" rating, but this one wins by far.

Included in the rental are beach chairs and umbrellas. The condos are situated behind the Hyatt (a mere $700/night or so) with access to the same private beach. You do have to carry your chair and umbrella through a locked gate (careful if it has been raining - it seems to flood easily) but it is a short walk from the condo to the beach and well worth the savings in comparison to the Hyatt!

In addition to a well equipped kitchen (no skimping here), our condo had a nice pull-out sofa, plenty of towels, and a washer and dryer. It was quiet - I didn't hear other guests. There is a balcony with various sofas and chairs that acts as a common area, but nobody was using it when we were there so we sat outside during a rainstorm and read books. Very nice! Just a short walk opposite the beach is a convenience store with all the essentials, and next to that is a shop that rents bikes, snorkel gear, and other beach items.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I see no reason to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Talk to Sandy - she is awesome! Also, if you are looking for something with an ocean view, stay somewhere else - you can't see the ocean from these condos. There aren't elevators, so if you don't want to carry your stuff up stairs try to get a first floor unit. The stairs are slippery if it rains.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Advicequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent 4 days at this pretty location.
The apt. is fully equipped with really everything you need (washing machine, dryer, huge fridge), never had soooo many towels (bathroom and beach). Private beach in 5 minutes walking distance. Voted already twice as Americas best beach and really deserves this awarding. Water is crystal-clear, fishes swim around you, sand is sooooo white.
The apt. complex offers everything you need for the beach for free, as deck chairs, sunshades, children's toys for the beach, small surfboards.
Staff was extremly friendly and helpful. The apt. was very clean, cleaning lady came every day and did a great job. You find several restaurants and small shops in walking distance.
Already booked our next stay in march :)
I deeply recommend the place (perfect for families with small kids too).

Room Tip: 206c was awsome
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatiAtHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great apartments, each with en suite, kitchen and washing machine/tumble dryer - great for families that want to cook rather than eat out all the time. Other facilities include:

•Beach access footsteps away
•Heated swimming pool
•Hot tub
•Full-size kitchen with stainless steel appliances and Avonite countertops
•LCD flat-screen TV's
•DVD Players
•iPod docking station
•Washer/Dryer
•Studio, one- or two-bedroom options
•Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas
•Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Was an excellent location, with private beach and had a few local shops within walking distance. You do need a car to get into the main shopping/restaurant area though - lack of proper pavements and bad street lighting mean that walking everywhere like a European doesn't work. There are plenty of local taxi services though and a buggy service that runs for tips.

Room Tip: There are two long terraces with outdoor seating, and rooms that open onto these terraces. If you're a group travelling together, request rooms that are on the same terrace so you have a communal space to socialise in the evening.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TessBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is top of the line in my book. We stayed The beginning of Nov 2012. It's a gorgeous place..immaculately clean, very well decorated and in a great area. The girls at the desk and very pleasant and helpful. There is wicker cushioned furniture on all the balconies, the kitchen is very modern and very well stocked. I just loved it there and would not hesitate to go back!

Room Tip: you can view each room individually on their website.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolyn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our week long stay at the Beach Club was very comfortable and enjoyable. We found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. The room was well equipped (washer and dryer, dishwasher, 4 televisions) and the cleaning staff came by daily. The beach is literally a two minute walk from the rooms. Within walking distance there are restaurants, pizza and a Seven Eleven. For an affordable family vacation spot, I would highly recommend the beach club. If we go back to siesta key, we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 104 building D
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChileanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews