We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast venue in the Village ”
Review of Village Cafe

Village Cafe
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bury, England
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great breakfast venue in the Village ”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant location on a corner opposite the gazebo in the centre of the village. Seated immediately, outside and served attentively by friendly staff. The food took about 20 minutes to revue but hey, who's rushing? ;)
Lovely eggs benedict and bacon/home fries. We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    156
    35
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We recently stayed on Siesta Key for 10 days. Found the Village Cafe and became a "regular" for the rest of our stay. The single pancake is HUGE, very tasty and very filling. Added blueberries one day and bananas another. The waffle was also excellent. The bacon was cooked perfectly and the grits . . . yum, yum. The owner and wait staff was great, one gal even said she would miss us when we left. <3.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EDM_Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level 6 Contributor
1,147 reviews
797 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“A Great Place to enyoy Breakfast”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were Broken Egg groupies,but now that it closed we tried the Village Cafe and are glad we did.We sat outside during a beautiful morning and enjoyed a great breakfast.We both had omelets that were perfect.A little bit of a wait but I;M sure that is because of their popularity and excellent service.If your in town try this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great American Breakfasts”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We always use the Village Cafe for our first breakfast after arriving from the UK. Best Breakfast in Siesta Key!
Huge selection, great value and really friendly staff. Fabulous Eggs Benedict.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, Lunch and People Watching”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good lunch food. Really fun to sit outside at breakfast during the Market days or Art Fair days and watch the festivities.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing