We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast on the Key”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Cafe

Village Cafe
Ranked #14 of 41 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on the Key”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

You have to visit. Great food, service, value for money and location. We ate here each day of our holiday. No need to look elsewhere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vonnyclaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    153
    33
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy way to start the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our first day on Siesta we stop in for some breakfast and were not disappointed. We were seated right away out side and helped right away. The service was fast and the servers nice but not over friendly. The stuffed french toasted was really good would definitely get that again. The only thing is people waiting for table and to sit out side would smoke and that was really unpleasant when your trying to enjoy a meal outside, wish they had servers telling them to move to another place while they waited.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradieBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Wow! What a breakfast. Although very busy, we were seated right away, and had wonderful service both times we went. Have never seen such large omelets (we split). French toast was great. All meals we saw go by looked wonderful. My husband would have gone every single day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georgiagirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good breakfast with outdoor seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Good breakfast with large portions. Denver omelet has 4 eggs and could be easily shared. Friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgdrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
530 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Good breakfast/lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Enjoyed our meal and the choice of eating breakfast or lunch. My wife's omelette was loaded with veggies which she enjoyed. I went for a blackened grouper sandwich. I vacation here for seafood, so that's I look for. Nice generous piece of fish, excelland fries. I am used to heavier blackening, but that may be because I am used to spicier Texas foods. Outside seating was perfect. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing