We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Here is your breakfast spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Cafe

Village Cafe
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bozeman
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Here is your breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were looking for a late breakfast after a morning of fishing and the Village Cafe serves breakfast until 2pm. I had a delicious french toast with an apricot/ cream cheese stuffing and my husband had a basic bacon and eggs breakfast. Service was fast and the menu had a large variety of options that would bring us back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BridgerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    151
    33
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“4 egg omelets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wow...biggest omelet I ever ate. One of the best as well. Went to breakfast there twice, the Wife enjoyed the skillet specials both times.....lots of veggies included. Busy, but everyone there were nice and courteous. If you order an omelet you had better be hungry ! Food was great with no oil or grease running off plate after eating. Owner strolling around checking to make sure we were enjoying our meals.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparky1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Below average service with a sub par menu.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went to the Village Cafe for lunch due to the reviews on Trip Advisor. The food was at best okay and the service was very slow. It appeared the wait staff was tired and did not want to serve customers. I would likely not visit this restaurant again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MattnBrandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Retro-feeling breakfast place, good portions, not for the health-conscious!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Village Cafe is very busy in the mornings. There is a good selection for breakfast, though there aren't many healthy/fresh options. The coffee is served in a thermos and is quite watery. The food is generally on the oily side, although it is tasty. Skip this joint if you want a healthy breakfast or if you're a coffee person, but if you want a hearty meal in a retro-feeling environment, you can't go wrong here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank migratorychic88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had a recommendation for the Village Cafe in our hotel room so decided to give it a try for breakfast. It was great. Our food came out fresh and more than adequate in terms of taste and quantity. We sat outside and had a shady area where we could enjoy the beautiful morning without getting over-heated. A great corner in the many venues if Siesta Key!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing